We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern comfortable place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1421 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH 43212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #34 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern comfortable place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night before a job interview and I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. They drove me to my interview as it was within the distance of their shuttle free of charge, and offered a late check out as I would not be getting back till the afternoon.

The room itself was very modern and slick and came not with just the standard amenities, but did so in a very good presentation. The windows were large and let in a lot of light. There were clear separations between a bedroom and a living room/office area, even though I was staying in the lowest price room.

I would highly recommend this room to anyone staying in the Columbus area, the staff and the room quality were beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    79
    26
    12
    3
See reviews for
72
33
5
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent the night at Springhill Suites OSU while attending a concert near campus. I was instantly impressed by the modern, clean lobby staffed with friendly people. We took advantage of the free transportation to get us downtown. I liked the 2 bathroom concept, especially when I was using the larger of the two bathrooms to get ready. The bed was comfortable and the room had more space than we could ever need for just 2 people on an overnight trip. We enjoyed the free breakfast, as well. Wasn't anything too special, but free is free!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I've stayed at this new Springhill Suites twice in the last few months and I love the location, fresh look and amenities.

The one thing that troubles me is the housekeeping service. Both times I stayed here when I checked in I noticed random hairs all over the place (sink, bed, floor) and both stays after returning to my room for the 2nd and 3rd evenings I found the rooms as messy as I left them with the exception of everything being straightened and fresh towels. Vacuumed? Nope. Toilet, sink, shower cleaned? Nope. Bed linens changed even after requesting them changed with the card they provide you? Nope. Management needs to step in and start doing a better job of making sure rooms are actually being cleaned and not straightened before guests arrive at their rooms.

With many nice other hotels to stay at in Columbus, I doubt I will return. Is it too much to ask for daily cleaning service when your paying $150 per night?

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville ky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We love this hotel!! It is always clean and the people are friendly. It is close to OSU (which I'm not a Buckeye fan) but if you want to be close the campus for a sporting event, this is the hotel for you. Nearby shops, Target, Old Navy, movie complex and several restaurants make it convenient for any traveler. Love the separate shower/toilet area-- no more tying up one bathroom! Nice breakfast/bar area--this too is always clean!! Easy access to 315. Have stayed at other hotels in the Columbus area and this is by far our favorite!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
303 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I love the new look and feel of Springhill Suites. This hotel is modern, well equiped and centrally located. I could have played Hockey in my suite and I think the two bathroom concept in top notch. My room was well appointed and very comfortable and the lobby and lobby bar is extremely well done. If you have business in the downtown Columbus or OSU area, this hotel cannot be beat. I would stay here again with no hesitation.In fact, I am ready to book my next Columbus trip just to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Overall good hotel, but the main reason I chose to stay there was because it said it offerred a free shuttle to OSU every day. When I got there, however, I found out it doesn't run before 8am, and I ended up having to walk everywhere (doable, but not the best, especially if you're going to an interview). The rooms are nice and clean, beds are soft, nice TV, free wifi, so if transportation isn't an issue I'd recommend it, but it is pretty pricey and otherwise I would recommend a place closer on campus if you need to be at OSU early.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Very nice new hotel. I travel a good bit for business and I'm always looking for good hotels for my $$$. Marriott does not disappoint with the new Springhill Suites. I liked that there are semi-separate sleeping and lounging quarters and that there is a split bathroom. Kinda cool people. Breakfast is free. There is a nice bar and patio area. I'll stay here on my next visit to Columbus.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#1 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#93 of 141 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU

Address: 1421 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH 43212
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Columbus
#29 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU hotel is an all-suite hotel ideally located less than a mile to The Ohio State University Football Stadium, Campus & Ohio State Medical Center and Lennox Town Center on Olentangy River Rd. Just 3 minutes to Downtown Columbus, German Village and Short North area with attractions, dining and shopping. These contemporary hotel suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with microwave and mini-fridge as well as free WiFi. Hotel Amenities include Free WiFi, Cocktail Bar, Fireside Patio, Large Fitness Center, Indoor Pool. A free hot breakfast buffet is included with your rate at this Columbus Ohio hotel. Ask us about our free transportation within a 3 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbus Osu Hotel Columbus
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.