We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8670 Orion Place, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I just stayed here on a little overnight shopping and dinner date! The hotel is very modern and brand new! Our king room was wonderful and very chic! The staff were attentive for the breakfast in the morning and the coffee was nice and hot! I recommend this place for anyone wanting a nice clean place to stay that is a little nicer than most at a decent price! Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us in the Polaris area. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer a great breakfast to start your day and a fun pool area that creates memories for a lifetime. Thanks for your feedback and time. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting the Columbus area. We appreciate You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
northfield, oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My family stayed here one night over President's Day weekend. We decided to go to COSI with our children during the day and spend the evening playing in the pool. The kids were so excited about the pool because of the slides and lazy river. However, the pool was frigid cold, and we all ended up in the hot tub after a short while. The next day, when we came home, both my son and I had red bumps on our bodies. I went to a skin doctor a couple days later, and she diagnosed the problem as hot tub folliculitis or "hot tub bug", which is from bacteria that grows in hot tubs and pools. I then called the hotel and explained the situation and was there any way we could be compensated for a night's stay? She said she would tell the manager the situation, and he would call me back. I waited for 2 days and no call. I then called again, told the front desk supervisor the problem, and she tranferred me over to the manager's voice mail. Again, he did not call me back. I think that this hotel should be looked at by the Better Business Bureau due to lack of communication between the manager of this hotel and patrons for all the issues that have happened with vandalism to cars and the lack of cleanliness of the pool and hot tub. Just FYI: if a pool or hot tub has a yellow hue to it, there is bacteria in it and is NOT clean!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Cathy P,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend trip. The hotel is very modern and clean. Free breakfast was good. The pool area is great if you have kids. They have a play pool area with a water slide, basketball hoop, and fountains. They also have two Olympic sized lanes and a hot tub. The fountains and water slide were not on when we went to the pool, but all we did was ask a staff member to turn them on and they did. Basic fitness area with 2 treadmills, 2 elliptical and one bike, plus some free weights.

I have no complaints about the hotel, but my car did get broken into in the parking lot overnight. My car was the only one, and I had left a bag (although it was empty) in the care, so not sure if that is what tempted them to bash my windows. Although, when I told the font desk what happened they did not act very surprised just handed me the number for the police. Just make sure not to leave anything in your car. But the area was not a bad area.

The hotel is right near a nice mall and plenty of restaurants. You can turn either way from the hotel to find plenty to eat. It is about a 25 minute drive to downtown Columbus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubblesDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear TheTalks,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. However, your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We headed just up the road to stay in this Holiday inn for my daughters 10th bday. I was with 5 little girls. From the front desk staff to the cleaning staff, all were attentive to whatever I asked. The ladies in charge of the breakfast were amazing! They catered to the people eating at the times listed and also, while cleaning up, attened to the guests that were late sleepers or just needed that one more cup of coffee.
What drew us to this hotel is the pool. There is a mini waterpark in this hotel and my girls had a fantastic time. There was enough to do to keep them busy the entire night. The pool was not too cold or hot, just right. There was a lifeguard there, even though it says no lifeguard on duty.
over all, this hotel is great for a party, a family get away (with tons to do right down the road) or if you are staying in columbus for an event! I would drive the extra time up to Polaris if you're event is downtown!

Room Tip: Our room was directly across from the elevators and we didn't hear anything all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and allowing us to be part of creating memories that last a lifetime for a special occasion. We do offer a beautiful hotel with great amenities including service. Thanks for your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
We appreciate You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We recently stayed here February 8-10. Sometime in the night of the 9th, my car along with several others had electronics stolen out of our vehicles. Some people had windows broken out and tires slashed. The only reason we found out about it mid morning was b/c we overheard conversastions about the incident while waiting in line for breakfast. Hotel staff was not only not proactive in telling guests, but also had no answers for what we were to do. Manager actually stopped answering phone calls from the working staff. We were told to fill out an incident report and simply leave! Also told management would call back on Monday to let us know what to do or if anything would be covered. A person beside me asked how he could clean up the glass that was in his car; he was given a shop vac and extension cord and told him to use a plug inside the building as they have no outside outlets. When we left the hotel about 2 hours later, there was still broken glass and beer bottles all over the parking lot. Even at lunch time, no hotel staff was picking or cleaning up the mess. Not only did I not hear back for anyone at the hotel on Monday, when I called for answers I was told a completely different story. The employee told me this time that since my single loss was under $3,000 the police would not be looking into the security tape nor would they be taking a look at any security tapes. I was told I had to contact the police and fille out a report myself. Mind you I live 3 hours away. The staff also told me that since it was on the parking lot, the the insurance company would more then likely not be doing anything about the loss. This means we also wasted 2 hours of our vacation filling out paperwork and getting information that was a complete waste. The staff and management have done nothing to help with the situation, give straight answers or even show a shred of compassion for the situation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank audra0037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear audra0037,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had our family reunion there and it was great. We rented one of the mtg rooms,
brought our own food and alcohol, and the families that stayed there had the pool
all day to swim in. They have the best indoor pool area for a hotel I've ever seen.
Then, in the afternoon, many of us went shopping down the street at Polaris Mall.
I would highly recommend this.

Room Tip: They had suites that were larger for larger families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us for your family occasion. We are always excited to be a part of creating memories. We have a beautiful hotel and offer great service for your needs. Thanks for your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Columbus area.
We appreciate You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We traveled to Columbus to spend Christmas with family. We booked three rooms (one a great executive suite) and all were very clean and very spacious (really don't like the purple walls.) The pool was the best we have ever seen at a hotel perfect for our grandchildren. It is filled with two slides, a water spray mushroom, a small pool basketball hoop, two lap lanes and a hot tub. We spent a lot of time was spent utilizing it and the kids LOVED it.

Unfortunately, our complaint is the breakfast "situation." We stayed seven days and the first three days were great as it was over Christmas and there were very few rooms occupied. The last four days were poor at best. The hotel was filled and they offer one small counter for serving their buffet. We needed to wait at least ten minutes for more food to be put out. They were out of eggs, out of sausage, out of biscuits, out of cinnamon rolls, out of plates and the pancake machine was empty. People were milling around waiting for things to be refilled. The staff had to realize the hotel was almost fully booked and they were not equipped to handle it. I feel it would be a very difficult situation for a young family with little children to deal with. Holiday Inn, you need to enlarge your breakfast buffet serving area as well as increase your breakfast staffing.

In spite of the very difficult breakfast situation, the pool almost offsets it. Beware going in that you may need to leave the hotel to get breakfast in a timely fashion and plan accordingly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#16 of 140 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#31 of 140 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway

Address: 8670 Orion Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing