We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Family Parties” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8670 Orion Place, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Westerville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Family Parties”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had our family reunion there and it was great. We rented one of the mtg rooms,
brought our own food and alcohol, and the families that stayed there had the pool
all day to swim in. They have the best indoor pool area for a hotel I've ever seen.
Then, in the afternoon, many of us went shopping down the street at Polaris Mall.
I would highly recommend this.

Room Tip: They had suites that were larger for larger families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us for your family occasion. We are always excited to be a part of creating memories. We have a beautiful hotel and offer great service for your needs. Thanks for your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Columbus area.
We appreciate You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    47
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
86
23
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We traveled to Columbus to spend Christmas with family. We booked three rooms (one a great executive suite) and all were very clean and very spacious (really don't like the purple walls.) The pool was the best we have ever seen at a hotel perfect for our grandchildren. It is filled with two slides, a water spray mushroom, a small pool basketball hoop, two lap lanes and a hot tub. We spent a lot of time was spent utilizing it and the kids LOVED it.

Unfortunately, our complaint is the breakfast "situation." We stayed seven days and the first three days were great as it was over Christmas and there were very few rooms occupied. The last four days were poor at best. The hotel was filled and they offer one small counter for serving their buffet. We needed to wait at least ten minutes for more food to be put out. They were out of eggs, out of sausage, out of biscuits, out of cinnamon rolls, out of plates and the pancake machine was empty. People were milling around waiting for things to be refilled. The staff had to realize the hotel was almost fully booked and they were not equipped to handle it. I feel it would be a very difficult situation for a young family with little children to deal with. Holiday Inn, you need to enlarge your breakfast buffet serving area as well as increase your breakfast staffing.

In spite of the very difficult breakfast situation, the pool almost offsets it. Beware going in that you may need to leave the hotel to get breakfast in a timely fashion and plan accordingly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, KY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

As previously stated, quite a noisy hotel in the halls and common areas. Rooms were spacious and clean. Had to request a move due to an extremely loud group having a party across the hall. Love the convenience to shops, resturaunts and expressways. Buffet was nice and the attendant was lovely and very cheerful :) Would say again for sure.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel that is close to all the best restaurants and shopping. The rooms are large and clean. The only problem is the noise. Not enough soundproofing. You can hear the people on either side and above you when they are talking in a normal tone of voice. We had kids running up and down the hall all night. Hardly any breakfast left when we went down at 9:00. Not a place to stay if you want rest and relaxation. Might want to ask if they are holding rooms for soccer tournaments and if they are stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a very nice, clean, and well maintained Holiday Inn Express in a vibrant part of Columbus. There are a multitude of restaurants around, making it a nice place for an evening's stop. My only complaint with the area was the horrendous traffic due to the large office park nearby and shopping mall. The hotel itself though was great. The staff went out of their way to make it a good experience -- from the breakfast to the quick check-in and check-out. My only comment to the hotel would be that the dryers in the laundry room for guests don't work very well. In any case, definitely would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I travel for work between Cleveland and Columbus. I often leave Cleveland late afternoon or early evening for my drive down I-71 to Columbus. I recently discovered this NEW Holiday Inn Express just off Polaris Parkway exit on the north side of Columbus. It is FANTASTIC value for this area - the property is VERY SAFE, WELL MAINTAINED, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT BREAKFAST AREA, LOTS of DINING OPTIONS NEAR BY. A VERY NICE SURPRISE!

It also has a nice workout facility, heated in-door pool, and office center (for business travelers). EASY access to I-71 and I-270 - therefore EASY access to anywhere in Columbus!

MY NEW FAVORITE!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canfield
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was a nice place for a one night stay. My daughter and I were looking at Ohio State University and found this a reasonably priced and clean hotel. The bed was VERY comfy, nice shower, hot, good water pressure too. The complimentary breakfast was also very nice. Mylene and Ingrid, the ladies who run the food area were absolutely lovely! Friendly and helpful! They even have an AUTOMATIC pancake maker- how cool is that? push a button and it pre-measures out batter, and a minute later, 2 pancakes come out. The taste was very good. The usual food, cinnabon-type rolls, cereal, sausage, yogurt, bananas, pancakes etc. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway

Address: 8670 Orion Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
#24 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#26 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.