We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner, attentive staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
1611 Polaris Parkway, Columbus, OH
614-431-1411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 1,974 Restaurants in Columbus
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Port Clinton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner, attentive staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at Fisherman's Wharf and I would eat here again when traveling to Columbus. One of the many restaurants to choose from in the Polaris area, I had read great reviews and made a reservation several monthes ago when the trip was planned. Unforseen delays (tire blowout on 71S) caused me to call and change the reservations and the staff was so kind and accommodating! Now on to the food... The escargot is delicious and a "must try" and the calamari came with a delicious garlic/pepper dipping sauce. We both ordered the lobster langostinos and they were cooked perfectly, peeled right out of the shell and dipped into an amazing garlic butter! I also felt reasonably priced for six at $30. The spinach au gratin was a large portion served in a crock. Very good and worth the extra cost, in my opinion. We unfortunately did not have room for dessert given the amazing apps (and I forgot to mention the fresh bread and the amazing olive oil dipping sauce) but the dessert menu was plentiful and all looked very pretty when they passed our table. Overall, an enjoyable birthday dinner. There are so many great restaurants to choose from in Columbus, but if you are looking for delicious seafood, great service (thank you, Alex!) And a restaurant where you can easily talk to your dinner companion with ease and not being too packed in to other tables, Fisherman's Wharf may be for you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    52
    14
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearfield, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, even if you don't like seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Went with family (all adults) to this location and had a great time. The waitstaff was pleasant and the food was delicious. Coconut shrimp was a delicious appetizer. Maple crunch salad was yummy and very well presented. Highly recommend the Kentucky Corn Spoon Bread as one of your sides. I ordered the filet and asked for it medium, when I received it I thought it seemed a little more rare, but it still tasted great. Strawberry shortcake was a fantastic way to end the meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Went here to celebrate 2 birthdays and Father's Day. Food was good and the server was attentive, knowledgeable, and very personable. Scallops and filet were great, the sea bass was bland.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seafood at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Was recommended this place by a friend. Wow! Amazing food. Had the lobster and was blown away. They make a homemade creamy butter that will knock your socks off. Service is excellent. Overall just great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wife and I had a terrific dinner. She had scallops while I had the twin fillets and lobster tail. While the steak was 2 small pieces, they were done perfectly. Our waiter, Moe, was very attentive. Will come back in the future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.