We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, even if you don't like seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf - CLOSED

Fisherman's Wharf
1611 Polaris Parkway, Columbus, OH
614-431-1411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, even if you don't like seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Went with family (all adults) to this location and had a great time. The waitstaff was pleasant and the food was delicious. Coconut shrimp was a delicious appetizer. Maple crunch salad was yummy and very well presented. Highly recommend the Kentucky Corn Spoon Bread as one of your sides. I ordered the filet and asked for it medium, when I received it I thought it seemed a little more rare, but it still tasted great. Strawberry shortcake was a fantastic way to end the meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    16
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Went here to celebrate 2 birthdays and Father's Day. Food was good and the server was attentive, knowledgeable, and very personable. Scallops and filet were great, the sea bass was bland.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Was recommended this place by a friend. Wow! Amazing food. Had the lobster and was blown away. They make a homemade creamy butter that will knock your socks off. Service is excellent. Overall just great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wife and I had a terrific dinner. She had scallops while I had the twin fillets and lobster tail. While the steak was 2 small pieces, they were done perfectly. Our waiter, Moe, was very attentive. Will come back in the future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place to go for seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our service was excellent. The food was very good and fresh. It was our first time there. We like that it is not a chain and family owned. I had the langastinos which were great. The vegetables were cooked perfectly. My daughter had the halibut special which she said was very tasty and her friend had the crab legs which were also good. We will be back again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.