We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds and a good night's sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 to your Saves list
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Stephens City, Virginia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds and a good night's sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel while in Columbus for a wedding. I travel several times throughout any given year and a good night's sleep is what I'm shopping for the most. The rest of the amenities are just icing on the cake.

I've stayed at a few other Comfort suites in the past that were great. After reading several other reviews about this hotel, it seemed obvious for us to stay here. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The room was spacious enough for our family of four. The beds were extremely comfortable, which led to a great night's sleep before our trip home. Breakfast was delicious and filling. The staff were friendly and courteous. And despite there being a lot of softball teams staying there for a tournament, our room was quite all throughout the night.

Overall, our experience here was extremely positive. If we find ourselves in the Columbus area again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We are most grateful that you took the time to comment on your experience during your visit to Columbus. The satisfaction that is received from our guests is extremely rewarding for our team who greatly appreciated your compliments on the friendly and smiling service you received. We are delighted that your family and you appreciated the comfort of the rooms, the breakfast and the amenities that we have to offer. The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are delighted to have been "your home away from home". We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on our next visit to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    44
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
66
41
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for one night.
Cons-We could hear the people upstairs jumping.
The carpet was stained and the sofa looked like something out of your grandmas basement- I didn't even sit on it-yuck.
Pros- good water pressure
Front desk staff was courtesy and prompt.
I would not stay here again unless I had no other option.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The room was large, with a separate seating area with a good workstation area that has ample light, outlets and a 2 level desk. The king size bed was exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom is also large - amenities are spare but the towels are large and soft. There is free coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in the lobby 24 hours. Breakfast is nothing special, but the breakfast area is pleasant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Our ultimate goal is the absolute satisfaction of each and every one of our guests, so we're all very happy that your experience here was so favorable. We take great pride in our clean and spacious guest rooms and are very delighted you enjoyed our hotel. As always, we'll continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I booked a jacuzzi room for one night for my girlfriend and I. The good: very nice bath tub, able to fit two people in it at once. The bed was so comfortable, and huge. The room was overall clean.
Cons: I found a couple bugs, although dead, had me slightly worried. A good numbered of the tv channels were not working either. And the fold out couch was gross. Stained, and the cushions were sinking in. Time to replace that one, folks.
All in all, I would stay again. It's quiet, and very worth the money for a night away.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are highly valued and appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Jacuzzi Suite. We have duly noted your remarks in regard to the other items that were a concern of yours. Your feedback enables us to improve the quality and consistency of our service delivery. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our 4 days at this facility. It's a little off the main thoroughfare, but easy to get to and a clean, newer property. Price was reasonable, and staff was genuinely friendly. We've stayed at this property twice, and both stays were enjoyable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for continuing to stay with us and for taking the time to rate and review us. We love hearing detailed comments about people's experiences at our hotel. Sounds like we have become your go-to getaway location. Thank you again and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nice room, well kept and clean. Didn't spend a lot of time there but I had no complaints and these days that's the most you can hope to get out out of a hotel in this price range. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The breakfast was the standard "continental" fare, meaning barely edible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
I would to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Columbus and I also appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your comments will certainly be shared with all the Team Members! We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille-les-Aubigny, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The room was very clean. The first thing I check when I go into a room is how clean the bathroom is. No complaints here. The next time we visit Ohio, Comfort Suites on East Broad is the place to be. Thank you to the staff, your awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
How delightful it is to read your comment! Thank you very much for taking the time to publish this review on Tripadvisor! The entire team of Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 strives to provide excellent service and there is no greater reward than your kind words. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Address: 70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#12 Business Hotel in Columbus
#14 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.