We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoying stay ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoying stay ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Me and my husband checked in late and we're really tired at that point, that we just wanted a good night sleep without roaches like at the last hotel we stayed at. The beds were extremely comfortable. This hotel looks to be fairly new. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Our ultimate goal is the absolute satisfaction of each and every one of our guests, so we're all very happy that your experiences here have been favorable.As always, we'll continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    38
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
32
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Two night stay at this location for the first time. Located in Reynoldsburg, just on the edge of Columbus. Easy access to 270 and within a 20 minute drive of the Ohio Expo Center and downtown Columbus. Kroger, Giant Eagle, Panera, Donato's Pizza, Starbucks, Bob Evan's and other shopping/food choices within just a mile or two. Room was large with a partial divider between the sleeping and living areas. Very clean and comfortable. Staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Did notice that the floors both in the hallway and in the room on the third floor were very uneven, as if the subfloor had settled in spots. Very noticeable when pushing the luggage cart down the hall or pulling a wheeled suitcase. Bathroom was pressure during this trip was weak (another reviewer mentioned great water pressure). Also, the shower curtain was hung too high, resulting in a gap that let water escape onto the bathroom floor. Despite those two complaints (uneven floors and too short shower curtain) I would consider staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am delighted you had a lovely experience on your most recent stay. It was so nice to read that you found our staff to be attentive,friendly and were pleased with our suite accommodations. On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Clean and comfortable. Very well maintained. Suite was perfect size for our family of five. My 14 year old son didn't mind the pull out sofa bed but an adult might not find it too comfy as the mattress was thin. Regular beds were very comfortable with both soft and firm pillows provided. Breakfast was very nice with a wide range of hot and cold options. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for bedding if using pull out sofabed. It is not provided in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I would to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Columbus and I also appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your comments will certainly be shared with all the Team Members! We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had a super fast and efficient check-in, The building and grounds are clean and well maintained. The suite was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean with great water pressure. Overall, a great place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review! We truly appreciate our guests that take the time to tell others about their visit to our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the suite that you were in. We are so glad that you picked our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Clean, modern and roomy room. Very comfortable beds and pillows with fresh clean smelling bedding. My granddaughter really enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The hot breakfast was delicious and they had a great selection. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We cannot tell you in words how helpful it is for our staff to read these reviews. It truly encourages them to continue to find creative ways to serve our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the room you chose. We are so glad that you picked our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here with my son during his army drill weekend. The Defense Supply Center is located just a couple of miles away so it was in a convenient location. I arrived at 8am to attempt an super early check-in but they were unable to accommodate me since they were full the night before. I returned at 2pm and they were able to check me in early at that time. The room was very spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable and cozy. I actually didn't eat the breakfast but it looked very nice. There were a lot of children at the hotel because of a basketball tournament but they didn't bother me at all. The pool and work-out facility looked clean and well-kept. I did use the guest laundry facilities which had 2 washers and 2 dryers. They worked well and you can buy detergent at the front desk for $1.00. The location was quiet although not in a "pretty" setting. Don't expect wonderful views from your window! It's about 2 exits away from Easton. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint would be that the elevator was quite slow. Luckily I found the stairs and used them for most of our stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review! We truly appreciate our guests that take the time to tell others about their visit to our property and it was so nice to read that you found our staff to be professional, attentive and friendly. On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 and please consider us as your " home away from home". Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Room was clean, staff friendly and interior was nice. We didn't eat breakfast here. Isn't far from Easton Mall and restaurants. We come to Columbus often and this is a favorite hotel.

Room Tip: We had room on forth floor, facing back. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with only the best quality.Your comments will certainly be shared with all the Team Members! We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Address: 70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.