We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & quiet hotel-great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 to your Saves list
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Clean & quiet hotel-great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the Comfort Suites East Broad. The hotel was very clean and inviting. The rooms were spacious and very clean as well. The rooms had a nice little divider between where the beds were and 2 small couches-which was good when my daughter slept and I watched tv. The location is no where near downtown-so if you are looking for a downtown hotel, this is not it-but for me it was perfect. There were many places to eat close by, as well as a grocery store. Also, the pillows were fantastic!!
I would stay here again if I ever make it back to Columbus!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your response,we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with only the best quality and appreciate that you shared that information with our future guest. Please consider us your home away from home the next time you are in the Columbus area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    45
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
42
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The lobby was warm and inviting. The young lady at the front desk was efficient and friendly. When we told her we were headed to OSU, she asked what time we needed to be there and told us when to leave to avoid traffic. Our suite was large with a king bed and a small sitting area with a couch and chair. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Nice shower with plenty of water pressure and hot water. The tub drained properly and the exhaust fan was working. My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast. Plenty of options including fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs and sausage. We didn't use the indoor pool or fitness room, but both looked nice. There were plenty of hotels closer to campus, but we will definitely stay at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 if we come back to Columbus.

Room Tip: Unless you need 2 beds, having the sitting area that comes with the king bed is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Our ultimate goal is the absolute satisfaction of each and every one of our guests, so we're all very happy that your experiences here have been so favorable. We take great pride in our clean and spacious guest rooms and are very delighted you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet too. As always, we'll continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel stay. Very clean and updated. Bathrooms were updated as well so were the rooms we would stay here again for sure. The suite was partially separated by a glass type wall and the bedding was soft and warm. This hotel offers a swimming pool that also was clean. One low point was the breakfast, specifically many of the breads and muffins were stale clearly not fresh. The bananas and oranges were fresh and tasted great. The coffee was simply the worst I have ever had. You pressed a button on some type of instant automatic machine, yikes was it bad. Why not have fresh brewed coffee ?

We will come back here again to stay but we will go next door to Tim Horton's for coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback from you stay. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were less than happy with some of our breakfast items,an area where we usually receive a lot of positive remarks. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we have made changes in this area based upon your comments that we think will keep breakfast top notch for our guest. We hope you will be giving us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was a very nice hotel! I would stay there again and let me tell you that I am very picky when it comes to
Hotels stays! Breakfast could if been better! We had pool to our selfs which was nice! Room was clean so that's all that mattered to me ! Shower kept switching back to one positions which was a pain.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves during the short time that you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a very nice experience while staying at comfort suites. The hotel was very clean and fairly new still. Staff was helpful with suggesting places to go while we stayed there and check in/ check out was very efficient. We did not eat the complimentary breakfast but it looked very good with plenty of choices. I would highly recommend staying here and would plan on staying here again. Traffic is pretty easy getting in and out and the hotel is in a good location to many places around Columbus.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review, it is most appreciated. Our hotel staff is wonderful with assisting guests with ideas of where to eat and shop; it makes it quite easy since we have so many options near us. Housekeeping takes great pride in their work and I am so glad that you noticed...I will pass your comments on to our entire team.
Thanks again, we will look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here one night and was pleased. I don't usually stay in this class of hotel, but when I do, I tend to ask myself why I usually spend more $ in exchange for also having internet, parking, minifridge, breakfast, etc be additional up-charges.
Room was very clean, plenty of towels, and I appreciated not being charged extra for bedding for the sofa bed. Sofa bed itself, however, was a bit of a torture chamber.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us.We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The King Exec Suite was modern, well decorated, and spacious with ample space to work. The room had both strong wi-fi and hard wired ethernet. Fridge, microwave, and small bar sink in slightly partitioned living room space with couch and side stuffed chair. The room was very clean, with plenty of towels, and a very comfortable bed. The partition was great as it shielded light from the bathroom/hall from sleeping people's eyes. Front desk service was polite and professional. Breakfast was better than many, but not amazing - waffles, hot sausage and eggs, coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, bread, and bagels. Did not use the pool, but it was indoors. Stayed on a Friday night and heard zero outside noise. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We know that you took valuable time out of your day to tell other travelers about your stay with us, and we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay as our guest. Again, thank you so much, and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Address: 70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#14 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.