We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 to your Saves list
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a very nice experience while staying at comfort suites. The hotel was very clean and fairly new still. Staff was helpful with suggesting places to go while we stayed there and check in/ check out was very efficient. We did not eat the complimentary breakfast but it looked very good with plenty of choices. I would highly recommend staying here and would plan on staying here again. Traffic is pretty easy getting in and out and the hotel is in a good location to many places around Columbus.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review, it is most appreciated. Our hotel staff is wonderful with assisting guests with ideas of where to eat and shop; it makes it quite easy since we have so many options near us. Housekeeping takes great pride in their work and I am so glad that you noticed...I will pass your comments on to our entire team.
Thanks again, we will look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    44
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
66
41
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here one night and was pleased. I don't usually stay in this class of hotel, but when I do, I tend to ask myself why I usually spend more $ in exchange for also having internet, parking, minifridge, breakfast, etc be additional up-charges.
Room was very clean, plenty of towels, and I appreciated not being charged extra for bedding for the sofa bed. Sofa bed itself, however, was a bit of a torture chamber.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us.We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The King Exec Suite was modern, well decorated, and spacious with ample space to work. The room had both strong wi-fi and hard wired ethernet. Fridge, microwave, and small bar sink in slightly partitioned living room space with couch and side stuffed chair. The room was very clean, with plenty of towels, and a very comfortable bed. The partition was great as it shielded light from the bathroom/hall from sleeping people's eyes. Front desk service was polite and professional. Breakfast was better than many, but not amazing - waffles, hot sausage and eggs, coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, bread, and bagels. Did not use the pool, but it was indoors. Stayed on a Friday night and heard zero outside noise. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We know that you took valuable time out of your day to tell other travelers about your stay with us, and we really appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay as our guest. Again, thank you so much, and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the night after a 8 hours drive. We still had 8hrs to go.! It was a pleasant stay. The front desk girl was very enthusiastic at 3:00 AM. She managed to cheer us up with her pep talks. :)
Sleep quality was good. I would recommend this place to anybody. Definitely would stay here again if I'm in the vicinity.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for you kind comments,we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with only the best quality. We truly appreciate our guests that take the time to tell others about their visit to our property. Please consider us your home away from on your travels through Columbus. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very nice room. Service was excellent. No complaints. Well positioned off of the interstate in a very nice and safe area. Breakfast was OK. Not a minus - basically what every other similarly priced facility offers.

Room Tip: Good property if you want to be on the west side of Collumbus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We take great pride in our clean and spacious guest rooms and are very delighted you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet too. As always, we'll continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Was greeted warmly upon arrival. Our room was well decorated, spacious and comfortable.....and very quiet.

Will return to stay at this hotel on our next trip to Columbus

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond,we are so glad that you picked our hotel for your stay in Columbus.I am glad to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere and our spacious comfortable suites. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, TN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place has it all. The staff are very friendly, and the location is very close to shopping, gas, and restaurants. Our room was spotless & quiet, and the breakfast was ample & fresh, with many choices and yummy coffee. We will definitely be back to stay again when we are in the area, and will make sure to tell our friends and family about it too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
You are very kind to have written such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate it and are glad you were able to enjoy all that this property has to offer. See you again soon!! All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Address: 70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
#14 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.