We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 to your Saves list
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Howard, Ohio, United States
1 review
“pleasant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were greeted by a very kind and pleasant person. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready, but she kindly directed us to neighboring restaurants. Rooms were clean and neat and breakfast room was bright and cheery. Very pleased with our stay. Thank You!

Room Tip: like the divider between the bed and coach makes is seem less like a bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the room you chose. We are so glad that you picked our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    50
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
80
47
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Columbus isnt really a hopping city but staying at this hotel made it very bearable. I think I didnt like it bc I was there for work and not pleasure. This hotel staff crew is great. I would recommend this hotel if coming to this city. Great hotel. From the looks of it, it seems fairly new. Very clean and kept uptight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I would to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Columbus and I also appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your comments will certainly be shared with all the Team Members! We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had we known what we know now we would have spent more $$ for a hotel in Easton near Town Center. We arrived in the evening on Friday. The kids wanted to swim so after dinner we took them down. While in the pool area there were some unsavory acting individuals. After awhile I noticed one of them on her phone. She went to the outside door of the pool area and let in two "guests" with sports bags. I gathered my kids and stopped by the front desk to pick up some extra towels. I told the lady at the desk about what was going on. She informed me she had been watching on the monitor already and that she would deal with it. Next day we went out for family and site seeing. When I politely asked the front desk for a thorough cleaning before we returned she very rudely retorted, "Our rooms are always thoroughly cleaned." Rolled her eyes and looked back at her screen. To which I replied, "No they're not and here's why..." I cited the reasons below. The room was definitely cleaner when we returned. But the booger was still on the wall!

Positives...
1) Within minutes of Easton Town Center, New Albany and Blacklick
2) Newer, 2010
3) Very nice staff
4) Nice, simple breakfast
5) Pool water was warm

Negatives...
1) Booger on the wall by the thermostat.
2) Hair under toilet
3) Hair on wall
4) Hair on bed linens
5) All wooden furniture in room, including partition, nicked and scratched, which I think is odd considering it's only 3 years old.
6) Pool extremely small. Never have we seen a hotel pool this small
7) Noisy and questionable guests
8) Pullout mattress thinnest we've ever seen
9) Extremely wonky floor in hallway and room. Full of bumps

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice room or you'll be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We held a training class in their meeting room, which was very clean and well lit. Lighting controls were excellent in that you could adjust them well for projection. The attendees who stayed there stated that the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am delighted your guests had a pleasant experience while staying with us. It was so nice to read that you found our staff to be friendly and were pleased with our meeting facilities. On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Columbus! Great rate & very clean. Pool area was excellent for my kids. The only negative was no exhaust in bathroom so after showering & using a blow dryer, room was extremely stuffy & hot. Also ice machines in hall not working properly but I rarely use ice so not really a problem for us ....if u are looking for a clean hotel for your next Columbus stay, this is a great place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I would to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Columbus and I also appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your comments will certainly be shared with all of the staff . We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powderly, Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Clean, well furnished, spacious for families traveling with children, with added bonus of indoor pool (although so highly chlorinated it burns your eyes). Check in was quick and efficient. The breakfast was enjoyed by all, including picky eaters. They also had a convenient laundry. Bath was very nice, mold-free, with plenty of room. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. It is so nice to hear that your overall experience at our hotel was a very positive one. The staff and management at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 take pride in facilitating great guest stay experiences. I am sorry that your pool time was not as pleasant, thank you for bring this to my attention.
On behalf of the staff, I thank you for staying with us recently and look forward to hosting your next stay whenever you come back to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here and we were extreamly happy! The staff was nice, the hotel was clean, the breakfast had a good selection. My only complaint is the pool was a little small, but at least there was a pool. We really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. I don't normally write reviews but this hotel deserves a good one! If we are ever back in Columbus we won't be staying anywhere else! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I would to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Columbus and I also appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your comments will certainly be shared with all the Team Members! We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#26 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
13.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#57 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Address: 70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.