We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff - Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Marysville, Ohio
2 reviews
“Helpful Staff - Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We held a training class in their meeting room, which was very clean and well lit. Lighting controls were excellent in that you could adjust them well for projection. The attendees who stayed there stated that the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am delighted your guests had a pleasant experience while staying with us. It was so nice to read that you found our staff to be friendly and were pleased with our meeting facilities. On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    38
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
59
35
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Columbus! Great rate & very clean. Pool area was excellent for my kids. The only negative was no exhaust in bathroom so after showering & using a blow dryer, room was extremely stuffy & hot. Also ice machines in hall not working properly but I rarely use ice so not really a problem for us ....if u are looking for a clean hotel for your next Columbus stay, this is a great place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I would to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Columbus and I also appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your comments will certainly be shared with all of the staff . We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powderly, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Clean, well furnished, spacious for families traveling with children, with added bonus of indoor pool (although so highly chlorinated it burns your eyes). Check in was quick and efficient. The breakfast was enjoyed by all, including picky eaters. They also had a convenient laundry. Bath was very nice, mold-free, with plenty of room. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. It is so nice to hear that your overall experience at our hotel was a very positive one. The staff and management at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 take pride in facilitating great guest stay experiences. I am sorry that your pool time was not as pleasant, thank you for bring this to my attention.
On behalf of the staff, I thank you for staying with us recently and look forward to hosting your next stay whenever you come back to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here and we were extreamly happy! The staff was nice, the hotel was clean, the breakfast had a good selection. My only complaint is the pool was a little small, but at least there was a pool. We really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. I don't normally write reviews but this hotel deserves a good one! If we are ever back in Columbus we won't be staying anywhere else! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I would to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Columbus and I also appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your comments will certainly be shared with all the Team Members! We look forward to seeing you again when and if your travels bring you back to Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Staff was Great! Very friendly! Hotel is very comfortable & laid back! .. breakfast was very good! Very inviting! If you want quite & a good relaxation stay there! The hotel is in a very convenient location for almost anything you need to do in Columbus.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am delighted you had a lovely experience on your most recent stay. It was so nice to read that you found our staff to be professional, and friendly. On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Cindi M and the staff at this location were kind and helpful for our situation. We needed a place for family & friends to gather after funeral services at Forest Lawn. Cindi went over and above the "call of duty" to take care of our needs. The meeting room was arranged to accommodate our family and friends. Everything was sparkling clean and neat.
I thank them for their considerations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
You are very kind to have written such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate it and we were glad to have been able to assist you and your family at a time when there is so much to be done so quickly in order to celebrate the life of your loved one. Thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had not stayed in a Comfort Suites previously so I can't speak to the chain, but this particular location is fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and consistently went out of their way to help. The room was large, clean and comfortable with several amenities. WiFi worked well and the buffet-style breakfast was good. If I was in the area I wold absolutely stay here again and highly recommend others to do as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review! We truly appreciate our guests that take the time to tell others about their visit to our property. We are so glad that you picked our hotel and will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Address: 70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.