We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 to your Saves list
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
1 review
“The best value hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

Excellent customer service. Beautiful and very clean room. Good hot and cold breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    44
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
66
41
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with 3 young children. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was small but perfect for younger children. Breakfast had good variety including some healthy options. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We all are very happy that your experiences here have been favorable. We take great pride in our clean and spacious guest rooms and are very delighted you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and the children enjoyed their stay too. As always, we'll continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belpre, OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed here again for two nights March 30th-April 1st for daughters Starquest dance competition. Nice large room with 2 queens and sofa bed on 3rd floor with micro & fridge. Decent breakfast each morning, liked the biscuits and gravy. Did not get to use pool but did use fitness room. Treadmill needs attention as it had bad vibration when you tried to run on it. That was the only thing I could find wrong with this stay at a very nice hotel. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and your experience at our hotel. It is extremely important to us to have happy return guests. We are here to make you comfortable, to take care of you and your family. I will pass the information along to maintenance and the General Manager in regards to the treadmill,we will take the necessary steps to take care of this. Again, thank you so much, and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
171 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Decided that we would stay a few miles away from the CMH airport. This hotel was very highly rated on Trip Advisor and well within our travel budget. The front desk staff was very, very friendly. The lobby clean and modern. Hallways and rooms look practically brand new. Very comfortable beds, rooms separated into sitting area and sleeping area. Lots of room and lots of power outlets. Great breakfast too! What's not to like??

The ONLY thing is the noise. I am on the 3rd floor and the noise from people in the hallways and the room above is astonishing. The floors must be made of wood and they creak terribly. So I can hear every step the person above me makes and... since I can hear my own steps creaking I can only assume that I am just as loud to the person below me.

Machines in the fitness center are in need of maintenance as well. So, while this looked at first glance like a 5 star, I'm only rating it 4 because of the noise.

Otherwise, great stay and much appreciated.

Room Tip: Top floor so there's nobody above you making noise. And west side if you don't want a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for choosing us when you visit Columbus. I regret to hear that there were some things that did not make your stay 100%. We are taking the necessary steps on improving the fitness equipment situation and do apologize that you had some noise issues in regards to the flooring. As per the General Manager, we do have cement floor hallways,please advised the front desk if you experience this again in the future. We really appreciate you staying with us and your comments in your review. As always, we'll continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Everything was great except for the airport transportation. The hotel will have you use a taxi for airport transportation early in the morning and late at night. I arrived at the airport at 10 PM and had to use a taxi. The taxi took me to a wrong Comfort Inn and took me about 40 mins to get to the right one. My taxi was supposed to pick me up at the hotel at 5 AM in the morning of my departure. However, the taxi was late. I ended up getting picked up at 5:20 AM. I like the comfort and sense of security of using the airport transportation operated by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We know that you took valuable time out of your day to tell other travelers about your stay with us, and we really appreciate it! I am disheartened to hear that you experienced challenges during your stay. We do provide limited airport shuttle service to our guest and when the occasion arises that a guest needs to travel to or from airport when our own shuttle is not operating we do provide complimentary taxi service. We appreciate your detailed review of your experience and are looking into contracting with a new company.I hope that we can continue to provide you with the service that you have come to expect from us and will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

What a beautiful hotel and such a friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent, too with plenty of variety & an accomodating staff. We would definately stay here again & have recommended it to our friend in Columbus who might have folks visiting them.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review! We truly appreciate our guests that take the time to tell others about their visit to our property. We will look forward to the next time you are in Columbus and hope you will consider us as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Front desk staff were excellent, actively looked for ways to be of assistance, remembered our names, went the extra mile. Clean and quiet. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindie M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
I would to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Columbus and I also appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. The staff at Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites East Broad at 270? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East Broad at 270

Address: 70 Chris Perry Lane, Columbus, OH 43213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
#14 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want inviting accommodations close to all the best Columbus offers, make the brand-new Comfort Suites(R) East Broad at 270 hotel your home away from home. This Columbus, OH hotel is just six miles from the Port Columbus International Airport. Free limited airport transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites East Broad at 270 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites East Broad At 270 Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites East Broad at 270, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.