We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #67 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed here for three nights for a work trip in October with three colleagues. We were all VERY impressed, especially given the rate of $85 a night! The hotel is brand new. The rooms are big, and the beds are very comfortable with updated bedding. The bathroom was very large as well. The hotel is right next to the airport, so I guess that might be one downside, but it was only about a 7 minute drive to downtown, 10 to OSU. The hotel was quiet, clean and felt very safe. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone going to Columbus who isn't worried about staying right downtown.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write such an honest review of our property.

I am glad that you and your colleagues had such a great stay at our hotel, helping make us #2 in Business Reviews in Columbus. It sounds like you were able to benefit from a promotional rate as well, as our rates are typically higher than that.

We look forward to your return visit.
Thank you,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    79
    30
    15
    5
See reviews for
35
35
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This Four Points hotel is very close to the Columbus airport, and is the perfect place to stay before or after a flight. The interior decorations are amazing - more like what you would expect from a Westin than a Four Points hotel. Several quick-serve restaurants and a convenience store are within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our property.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are in town, keep in mind we just added an evening reception on Tuesdays with free drinks and appetizers!

Sincerely,
Tom Graffeo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Overall, the hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We celebrated our anniversary and had a great time.

There is also a bar/restaurant that was a nice attraction.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I attended a conference in Columbus and the host hotel (Hyatt on High Street) was sold out so I was ready to book a room at Easton Center (further away but the shopping and dining options were the draw) when I came across this hotel and all of the great reviews. I was hesitant at first because the price (under $100) was so affordable when compared to other hotels but I decided to take a chance. I had such a nice stay at this hotel. The service was great, the room was clean and I was able to enjoy the conference (commute less than 15 minutes) and at the same time save my company a lot of money. Don't forget earplugs because the hotel is in the landing flight path.
Also don't underestimate the hotel restaurant. Great food, friendly staff, nice wine list and again affordable. My only small complaint, the self-serve coffee bar could be better maintained. Other than that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

New hotel, modern, great food and nice rooms. All that for under a $100 per night. I will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

The hotel looks brand new and is very modern, clean, and comfortable. Nevertheless, we cannot recommend it because of several disturbing lapses of service:

1. The desk clerk denied it when I told him that our room rate was supposed to include breakfast. Another clerk had to explain the reservation coding system to him.
2. When I tried to turn on a lamp in the room, I discovered that the socket was missing a bulb! Fortunately, I did not electrocute myself in th process.
3. The solitary waiter in the restaurant did not bring ketchup with our French fries. When we asked for it, he disappeared to deliver a room service order first. By the time he brought it, we had finished most of the rest of our meal.
4. The solitary waitress at breakfast was intolerably slow in bringing the food, especially for an airport hotel. We were delayed in starting our day because of it.

Individually, none of these other than the missing bulb was a really big deal. In the aggregate, though, they suggest poor management and poor staff training. And they were just plain annoying.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

My company has had two training session at this hotel and both have nothing less than outstaning. The employees are helpful and pleasant to deal with. The management staff is willing to do anything to make you and the other guest happy. Its a great hotel.!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#68 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#25 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Address: 3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Ohio is located near Ohio Dominican University. We also have flexible meeting space on site perfect for banquets, seminars, and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Hotel Columbus
4 Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.