We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a nice new hotel by the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #67 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It's a nice new hotel by the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

The good:
- Less than a year old .. very clean
- Nice and inviting interiors, feels very homey
- Free continental breakfast
- Free computer use at the lobby
- Free internet ... and its the fastest I've ever had in a hotel
- Spacious rooms with tasteful decor
- HD TV with HD channels
- 24-hour gym, pool open til 10pm .. but you can request to enter the pool area after 10pm
- Lots of parking space
- 3 min drive to the airport .. and no traffic at all!
- 8 min drive to Easton Town Centre ... lots of dining and shopping options

The bad:
- Continental breakfast .. nothing is fresh so do not bother. The bananas were good on Day 1 but by Day 3, it was over riped but they still served it on Day 4. Was gone by Day 5, thank goodness!
- Only 2 restaurants in the vicinity (fastfood and pizza)
- Slow service

When in Columbus, you must try Rubino's Pizza .. it's at Main St. and Cassady. Less than 10 min drive from the hotel. Order pepperoni with extra cheese pizza. Spaghetti with meat sauce is superb too. I paid $12 for both. It's worth every penny.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    70
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
30
31
33
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

The brand new Four Points at Columbus Airport has everything you need at reasonable rates. The rooms are immaculate, with flat screen TVs and HD channels, quality in-room coffee, great bath products, free internet and continental breakfast, airport shuttle and free (overnight) parking, and friendly staff. I highly recommend this property. My only complaint is that all Four Points aren't as nice as this one (avoid the Indianapolis one!).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

I left a white night shirt on the bed in my hotel room. After I checked out I stopped back in & called & talked to the housekeeping staff so I could pick it up and no one seems to knows anything about my night shirt and did not even seem to care.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland county michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We got a great deal on Hotwire for three nights, but we were disappointed. The place is brand new and looked great. However, it was very noisy - we could hear guests in other rooms above us and down the hall. The kids did not like the salt water pool as it irritated their eyes. Bad service in the restaurant and our room wasn't ever cleaned on the first day of our stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

New property located less than a mile from CMH. The lobby was inviting, and the gentleman at the reception was quick and pleasant. There is a bar/restaurant behind the lobby with a nice selection at reasonable prices.

The room was fantastic - spacious with plush bedding, flat screen TV, in-room single cup coffee maker, desk, and side chair. The bathroom was equally impressive - very spacious, plenty of towels tucked neatly into baskets under the sink, and a huge shower with glass doors.

All in all, this might possibly be the best Four Points in the chain! And, at $89/night - a fantastic value.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

On the whole, our experience was positive at this hotel. The room was very modern, clean and well furnished. Bathroom was well appointed with excellent water pressure and hot water. The lobby was very spacious and welcoming, and the evening clerk was very friendly and helpful. Where we were a little disappointed was the breakfast, which was sparse and mediocre in quality and content. Nor was the breakfast service particularly outstanding. But I would stay there again, the positives certainly overcome the negatives, which were not that negative anyhow.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

Chose this hotel due to being brand new and it being a hotel I could use with my SPG points. Everything was very clean and new. Unfortunately, my daughter and I got a stomach virus and had to stay in for a day, but the beds were so clean and comfy, it actually wasn't so bad. A few things I noticed - only mirror in the room was in the bathroom; a very heavy sliding door on the bathroom, so be careful of your fingers; complimentary breakfast was adequate, but I've seen better at cheaper hotels. We could hear the next door neighbors quite clearly, but turned the auto fan on and that took care of the problem. All in all, a very nice location, clean rooms, great beds, polite staff, would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Address: 3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Ohio is located near Ohio Dominican University. We also have flexible meeting space on site perfect for banquets, seminars, and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Hotel Columbus
4 Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.