We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #67 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
St. Louis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Booked 2 nights on the end of a family Vacation to enjoy my old Hometown having joined Spg Rewards and staying at Fourpoints before I was expecting a nice bed and room and was not disappointed the staff was nothing but nice even to my kids the only Creep out Factor was one morning I went to get ice we had slept in till 9 and on my way Housekeeping wanted to know if we wanted room made up I replied yes and they asked when, gee I guess when we are gone. "Ok in about an hour" right Maybe with two kids and spouse maybe seemed like they were waiting to pounce on our room like it was their last one to do I felt a little Rushed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel.
I will pass along your housekeeping comments, as that is not acceptable.
Other than that, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back again.
Thank you,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    69
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
30
31
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is one of the best business hotels I have stayed for some time. The rooms are spacious and well designed with attention to detail. The table, plug points to charge your devices, cheery decor, very clean and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your review on our property from a business persons point of view.
Starwood has taken extra steps to make the property fit your needs.
Please keep us in mind the next time you pass through.
Thank you,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We needed to spend a couple nights in Columbus/Dayton area, preferably using some of my Starwoods points. I'm generally apprehensive of Four Points (bad personal experience in Shanghai; friends usually not thrilled with the experience), but this hotel was a pleasant surprise overall. All a mid-range hotel should be - clean, nicely appointed room, prompt service. Unlike your typical Sheraton, the wi-fi is free even if you don't have a preferred Starwood status. Also unlike most Starwood properties, the breakfast is very reasonably priced - and quite good, too.

Easy access to the airport, seems to be popular with the flight crews. Easy access to pretty much all three (or is it four) interstates crossing the great state of Ohio.

One issue, not unusual for lower-end Starwood properties, is the A/C unit. It cycles on/off during the night. The noise it makes is, of course, less than an F-15 taking off from an aircraft carrier, but not by much. That did interfere with our sleep until we got used to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This Four Points is a very nice property, and it is much nicer than most hotels you'll find near an airport. It is well-designed, attractive, and clean. Our roon was spacious and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. A special thanks to the bartender who made me a drink when we arrived although he was cleaning up and it was already past closing time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple times while in area and always pleased. Staff very good and rooms very well appointed. Lisa in restaurant was great this trip! Location next to CMH is perfect. Easton just up the road.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Pros:

* The hotel is super close to the airport, and it's easy to get back and forth.
* The hotel offers a parking deal if you prefer not to park your vehicle at the airport while you're traveling.
* There is a great selection of channels on the TV.
* The bed is very comfortable.
* The bathroom is huge.
* The eco-friendly shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispensers in the shower are a really nice touch!
* The hotel has a great gym overlooking the pool, with great equipment, super cold drinking water, and clean-up wipes.

The Cons:

* My husband called the hotel directly and made our room reservation, securing the reservation with his credit card. Knowing that I would arrive before him, he asked that I be allowed to check in without him, and without his credit card. He was told this was no problem. He called again the evening before our arrival to confirm. Again, he was told this would be no problem, and was told that this was noted on our reservation. When I arrived, before my husband, I was told I couldn't check in unless I provided another credit card. I mentioned that my husband had made arrangements and had received confirmation that I could check in before him. The person checking me in then called the manager to the desk and I was told to go wait in the lobby area. After some whispers and uncomfortable glances from the desk, I was permitted to check in. Not a great way to start our stay. I'm sure the front desk staff are nice people, and were just doing their jobs, but somewhere there was a break in communication between them and the folks securing reservations. This is enough to cause a person to not return to the hotel.
* The restroom layout is interesting, with the towels no where near the shower, and the towel hangers located on the opposite side of the restroom altogether.
* The restroom had a sliding door, which didn't seal anywhere on the restroom wall. This prevented any kind of privacy or discretion.

Overall, our stay was fine, but we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel.
We appreciate the large list of Cons that you outline for future travelers.
Regarding the issue upon check in, it has been escalated to the GM and will be addressed.
Please accept our apologies. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to make it right.
You may contact me directly the next time you are in the area.
Thank you,
Tom

Thomas Graffeo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is VERY close to the airport, which was an important factor in my choice to stay here. The check-in was fast and friendly - and the room was very clean, well-designed (in terms of layout, colors, bedding, and small details like plenty of pegs in the bathroom for hanging clothes and towels. (Many hotels don't have hooks/pegs, and I've always wondered why...). Storage in the rooms is also quite good - with bins under the work desk and a wardrobe for hanging things. Two pleasant surprises on this recent stay: A heated salt-water pool, and a phone call from the front desk about a half hour after I checked in to ask: "Is everything okay with the room?" I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Address: 3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Ohio is located near Ohio Dominican University. We also have flexible meeting space on site perfect for banquets, seminars, and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Hotel Columbus
4 Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.