We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Location, Helpful Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #58 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Charlottesville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Good Location, Helpful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I got a great price on a room in time for the Country Living Magazine Fair at the Ohio Village, September 2012. I flew out from my home in Virginia, and wanted to stay near the airport. I wanted somewhere that would offer room service if there is no buffet (I hate having to hustle and get dressed without having a small pot of coffee and something to eat), and someplace with a bar and good food, as I was meeting friends in Columbus. I settled on this hotel, which met all my expectations with a smile. The decor is like new and the place is squeaky clean. My room was comfortable, and I barely heard the noise from the airport. The restaurant- only open for breakfast or dinner- had a variety of low to mid priced options that pleased. The bartender/server Mike was as friendly and accomodating as could be. He seemed to be the only server on staff so was extremely busy- but the food got served on time (hot or cold as orered) and the refills were met. One evening- he was up late in the bar serving customers, drove one home (the customer had been stranded around midnight), and it was Mike who brought me my breakfast room service at 7:00 a.m the next day. Give this guy a raise and get him some help! He is just great! The front desk service was friendly and accomodating. I enjoyed the tourist information about Columbus on the desk near the elevators with USA Today. The only downside I can speak to is that even though I was halfway down the hall from the elevator I could hear it ding at all hours. Interestingly- it was louder than the planes arriving or departing from CMH. It was far enough away not to affect my sleep - but if the "ding" could be muffled there would be very happy guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPGCMH, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our property and commend Mike.
I am glad you experienced the fresh food we prepare in our Bistro.

I have passed along your feedback about the elevator, hopefully when you return you will not hear it 'ding'.
Safe Travels,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    21
    12
    4
See reviews for
29
30
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lima, OH
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I selected this off-airport hotel due to a planned late arrival and a recent favorable review. I wasn't impressed. For those who want to look hip it will satisfy but it doesn't take too much to see through the bling to mediocrity beneath. There were some extra services like the restaurant that deserve a higher rating but I was simply looking for a well maintained and comfortable stay. The bed was not made up crisp, so I completed the housekeeping after checking the matress for bed bugs (there were none). The fitted sheet did not fit well and the ruffle had a stain, but the bed was comfortable. HVAC was good. There was mold/mildew in the shower corner that no one had bothered to clean up. There was a floor tile missing where moulding is normally used and the cheap desk moulding was coming apart. The chic decor was impractical, with open bins placed in combination desk/dresser open compartments and no nightstand drawers. There was a fake drawer to the left of the desk chair for appearance only. There was no bath tub, only a shower with a substantial gap in the swinging door to soak your bath mat. It is always irritating to get charged for toll-free and credit card calls, especially when paying a premium price such as this hotel. You can definitely find better value and there are plenty of other hotels off Cassidy Street. This one is not worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Used Four Points by Sheraton due to an early morning flight the next morning. I found the room to be very adequate, although I was surprised that there was only a shower. Wifi worked great and the in room coffee maker was definitely used. Ate dinner at the bar/restaurant on the main floor and the staff was very accommodating to my dietary needs. I needed to return my rental car the day before the flight and the pickup/delivery van was timely. I had my reservation for morning drop off and we left on time. Mary, who was at the check-in desk was very helpful and offered suggestions on dining options in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I travel a lot by myself and pick my hotels carefully as security and comfort are big concerns for me - like most business travelers, I need to be well-rested to do my job effectively. Generally, I find airport area hotels to be a bit sketchy - this hotel is an exception - what a great place! Starting with the parking lot - large and well-lit with many spaces right in front of the hotel entrance. All of the employees were friendly and welcoming - the lobby and bar area are comfortable with many places to sit by yourself or with a group. They have a reliable shuttle to and from the airport if you need a lift. My room was well-designed, very clean with a comfortable bed. I highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling in and out of the Columbus airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Wow!
What a great review.
We are very happy you noticed the extra steps Four Points has gone to make all travellers, especially females, feel safe and secure at all times.
Thank you for helping us get the word out!
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Everything about my stay here met or exceeded expectations. When I landed at the airport, realized I had not checked to see if they had complimentary shuttle. I called the hotel and the person who answered was very polite and told me they did have a shuttle and how to find it (name on van is different than hotel name, so explanation was good to know).
Shuttle ride was fine. Check-in was smooth. Mary, who was at the front desk, was very helpful and friendly.

The room was spacious, very clean and nicely appointed. Dinner at the onsite restaurant was nice - decent variety of casual entrees, a nice open atmosphere and friendly service. I did not get the woman's name, but she was the hostess, bartender, and server. She did a great job of being attentive but not overbearing and letting me know I was welcome to hang out and watch the TV or whatever after I had finished eating. The food was good quality.

Check out was fast and easy. I will certainly return when in the Columbus area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The pluses:

A well-kept and clean hotel on the inside and out. This hotel is probably not more than a few years old. Pleasant and accommodating front desk staff. Good price because of my employer's association with the hotel chain. Despite the probability of thin walls, the noise from neighboring rooms was non-existent. We enjoyed seeing the planes taking off directly above the hotel.

The minuses:

Bad odor. We were assigned a room on the fourth floor. It stunk! Not because it was dirty. It was a chemical smell. We think the odor was from the off-gassing of new furniture. Much like the smell of formaldehyde. The next room they gave us on the opposite wall of the hotel on the fourth floor smelled the same. We decided to deal with the room's olfactory challenges as we thought possibly all the rooms smelled the same? I'm surprised there have been no other reviews complaining about the odor. I wondered if we were given the smelly rooms because of the good price we received? Get what you pay for?

Staff tried to enter our room at 12:30am. Why a Sheraton staff member attempted to enter our room in the middle of the night is unknown to us. Maybe for a rendezvous or midnight nap? He said he was unaware that anyone was assigned to our room. This is probably because of our room change. While he was apologetic, it scared the crap out of us.

The bathroom. The heavy wood sliding door to the bathroom looks cool but it does not stay closed. The glass door to the shower presents with a gap which leaves water on the floor. The shower stall floor is slippery.

The decor. Upon first glance - it looks nice. But it's appearance is cheap and looks as if it was made it China. Just like everything else made in in the past ten years - it will fall apart in a couple of years.

The bar area. Not a drinker and didn't sit in the bar, but for a "bar" it was bright and cheery (I guess that's a negative for a bar?) with no ambiance.

The verdict: We only stayed here one night. If we'd had reservations for more than one night - we would have checked into another hotel - firstly because of the smell and secondly because of our midnight visitor. Would have given sleep quality an "excellent" rating had we not be woken up at 12:30am by the Sheraton staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your honest review of the hotel.
We do apologize for the interuption and odor you experienced.
I can assure that you were not assigned that room intentionally.
The GM is looking into your issues and we will resolve them.
Please let me know when you are back in the area and we will make things right for you.
Thank you,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very clean, comfortable and good value for your $$. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A good choice for a one night stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Address: 3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Ohio is located near Ohio Dominican University. We also have flexible meeting space on site perfect for banquets, seminars, and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Hotel Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.