We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a winner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #64 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Delaware
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Still a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stay here when we visit our daughter. I was wondering if the rooms would be showing their wear after 3 or 4 years of being open. But I was pleasantly surprised that the room was still comfortable and clean. The only suggestion I would make to Four Points is to discontinue the sliding door for the bathroom. It's heavy and I would imagine a few fingers have gotten pinched. Also, ours didn't stay closed, it rolled back open, but we just put something there to hold it in place. Other than that, we will continue to stay here when we visit Columbus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Fortunately the issue with your bathroom door is an isolated incident and has been reported to engineering.
We find guests like the fact the sliding door affords a larger bathroom.
We look forward to your return and keep the feedback coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    75
    29
    14
    5
See reviews for
35
33
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I had a great experience at this hotel. The entire staff was excellent, including Emily, the bartender, who went out of her way to take care of a group of stranded travelers. What blew my mind, however, was a housekeeper named Gulia. While I was downstairs checking out, he came running out of the elevator with a book I'd left behind. Think about it. He saw me leave my room, saw the book, then took the time to come all the way downstairs to save me an inconvenience. Thanks Gulia!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
It is great to have the excellent service of our employees recognized.
They do work hard to make each guest feel special and your comments will be passed along to them.
The time you took to let us know is appreciate.
Hope to see you back soon.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Only stayed at this hotel overnight but we were more than satisfied with the experience. This extra clean and modern space is a great addition to the Starwood family. Complimentary wi-fi and bottled water greeted us at check-in. The bathroom was spacious and energy efficient. Not to mention the uber-comfy beds! If we find ourselves in Columbus again we know where to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
159 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a super hotel for an overnight near the airport. Appears to be brand new. Very upscale/trendy/European decor. Good, small restaurant and bar, plus very few people seem to eat or drink there so you won't have to deal with the typical noisy crowds who like to "let down there hair" in hotel bars/restaurants just because they are away from home. I guess if you want to be rowdy you should eat somewhere else. But be certain you do NOT get a room with a connecting door to another room, unless you want adjoining rooms. The door between rooms, which should be a sound barrier, actually seems to magnify the sounds coming from the adjacent room. It was weird. I was doing fine until a guy checked in very late next door. He snorted and hacked and coughed and spit. I swear it all sounded like this was going on in my room. Then he began to talk loudly on the phone and I could hear every word, not just of his side of the conversation, but of both sides! It was too late to go through the pain of moving to a new room. Pillows stacked at the base of the door didn't help at all. Plus, get a room away from the ever-dinging elevator. Oh yes: whoever designed the shower didn't try taking a shower in their design. You literally have to climb into the shower to turn on the water, which emerges instantly from the shower head. So aim the shower head toward a wall before turning on the water. And oh yes again: when you want to print your boarding pass at one of the two computer terminals in the lobby, you have to move the printer cord to your terminal ahead of time; only one connection at a time is possible.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Recently stayed at this great property near Columbus Airport. We held a meeting nearby for several people and had to ask for last mintue arrangements for meeting space, Tom G. and the team at the Four Points handled everything seamlessly and professionally. All of our attendees enjoyed the hotel and commented how much they enjoyed their time at the Four Points. Especially compared to the other airport hotels in Columbus, the Four Points is bar none the best!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Very nice and well maintained hotel. Would highly recommend for stay in Columbus

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

It is a chic and comfortable hotel. If you care about room size, get the two queen size room. The king size room is smaller. It does not come with free breakfast. I booked this room from Priceline.com and got it for $54/night; after taxes & priceline fee, I paid $70. I may stay there again if I am taking a flight from Columbus airport if there were not noise from the upstairs tenants. Get a room on the top floor!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor. Two queen size beds room is much bigger than the king size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
0.4 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#27 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#68 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Address: 3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Ohio is located near Ohio Dominican University. We also have flexible meeting space on site perfect for banquets, seminars, and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Hotel Columbus
4 Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.