We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #68 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Bargain.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed here for the 2nd time, clean spacious rooms, convenient to airport, bar and food good and reasonably priced...basic but can't grumble at the price for what you get..good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    74
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
34
32
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Loved the hotel room and the bathroom. We loved the shower and the fact there was not an icky shower curtain, but a nice glass door!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Overall I enjoyed my stay. Great customer service...the guy working the night desk let me use his personal iPod cord to charge my I touch. It has a pizza place and a jimmy johns a 2 minute walk away. The restaurants curry was good. The workout Area was nice and the saline pool was a nice feature. My only dislike was they did nOt have dark out curtains. The lights from the parking lot were pretty bright.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

First of all I would like to say the property is nice. The Decor is very pretty. However, it seem like a ghost hotel. Not a lot of traffic. Kinda boring. But if boring is what you like....It's for you. I'm use to a lot of Bells and Whistles and movement. The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly?...... The Good: Close to airport, The walk-in shower (tres' Magnificent) Beds soft, (pillows like clouds, comforter very warm and soft).......The Bad: They had a bar downstairs however, it was never a lot of people ever there... The elevators are very slow for some reason, Never made it to pool...No one was ever there...(ghostly) The Ugly: No Microwave or fridge....wait...You could rent a fridge for $10 a day.....Um NO! I mean who does that? Overall, If you are a business person this would be a perfect for you....If your a couple....nice and romantic secluded....If your a family...NO.....If your hanging with your friends...Definitely NOT! Thats the Good, Bad and Ugly of this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Hotel is located just minutes from the airport and the hotel shuttle to the airport was very convenient. Rooms were very modern and clean and the staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

My 3 kids and I recently traveled from North Carolina to Indiana, but made a stop in Columbus OH on the way to visit my brother who lives there. We stayed at the Four Points on my brothers recommendation, and the hotel was better than I imagined. When we checked in the front desk girl was very friendly, fast, and efficient. I'd never been checked into a hotel so quickly before, no paperwork to sign, just swiped my credit card and handed me my room keys. After being in the car for over 6 hours with 3 kids, it was such a relief to not have any kind of hassle getting checked in. My kids were anxious to go swimming in the pool, we were very happy to find the pool area very clean and fully stocked with towels. We all ate in the restaurant, our server Dana couldn't have been more friendly. The food was perfect thanks to the chef Nick who was working that night. Thank you so much everyone for making that long trip much more enjoyable. I can't wait to do it again around Christmas!

Room Tip: A room with 2 queen beds was big enough for me and 3 teenage kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcastanon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Recently stayed at the Four Points near the airport. Overall I was pleased with my stay there. The reception was friendly, the property was clean, the rooms had good amount of space, free internet, and easy access to airport. The view was of the parking lot, but considering its an airport hotel, it didnt bother me too much. Planes are taking off nearby but the noise cancelation is good as i never felt disturbed. The walls between the rooms did feel a little thin though. I could hear conversations next door at times.

The beds are really comfortable, and the bathrooms feel new and roomy.

My gripes were that the bar downstairs seemed to always be out of things. The first day they were out of bourbon, and bunch of stuff from the food menu, and the second day they were out of crab cake. Which seemed strange, i was there like within the first hour of it opening up.

I'd probably stay at this property again, its functional, clean and convenient.

Room Tip: take a room facing the street if you are sensitive to the sun waking you up in the morning. The curt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for your honest review.
I have passed your comments regarding the restaurant along to the food and beverage manager. Everything is made fresh (we don't bring it in frozen) so sometimes we do run out, and it looks like we need to work on this.
I apologize the sun woke you up in the morning. You are correct, our sheers do not block the sunlight, but each room does have a black out shade behind them.

The next time you stay, please let me know, and I will make sure we point out the shades to you.
Thank you again,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Address: 3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Ohio is located near Ohio Dominican University. We also have flexible meeting space on site perfect for banquets, seminars, and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Hotel Columbus
4 Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.