We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place all around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #66 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I recently got married in Columbus and our wedding party, friends, and family stayed here for multiple nights. My Sister-in-law did the same 5 weeks earlier. So in a span of a month and a half I stayed here 5 nights and had a unbelievable experience!
The hotel is basically brand new and it's a hidden gem. It's a few extra miles from airport so most don't know about it yet. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern. All state of the art and beautiful! They also have a salt water indoor pool which is very unique and great!
The staff was unreal. Tom hooked us up with great rates for a group and was always accessible when I had questions or concerns. The desk staff, especially Chris at night were awesome! The best part had to be Lisa the bar tender! We had 2 post wedding parties and the bar stayed open as late as we wanted. She was never overwhelmed and we had over 50 people there at one point probably.
If you are looking for the perfect place to stay at a great rate or for even a nice weekend get away to escape home then this is the hotel!
I went to Jamaica for my honeymoon, stayed at a Sandals, and the rooms here were nicer!! Check it out!

Room Tip: The suites are awesome, but the regular queen or kings are just as nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    75
    29
    14
    5
See reviews for
35
33
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed here as a midpoint stop after leaving Cedar Point and traveling to King's Island the next day. It was my first time staying at a Four Points and overall it was a nice hotel.

When my sister and I arrived, I was warmly greeted and told of certain things of the hotel. We went up to our room and I had found multiple wet towels and open and used various bathroom products on the counter. I'm not one to go crazy about the silliest of things, so when I went down to grab more items from my car I was asked how the room was and I told the front desk attendant about it. She quickly called housekeeping and all was taken care of just like that.

That night I took in a quick dip in the pool and enjoyed the gym some (free weights and various cardio equipment). My sister mostly lounged around the room for the night to rest. One thing I noted was although internet was free, there was no wireless option and you could only access the internet through connecting your computer at the desk. So for the night, we had to go back and forth hooking up our computers to the internet. Again, no big deal, whoever was on a computer just had no say in the television choice. Oh how she got me good for that....

Overall, a nice hotel. I like the bathroom with the standup glass shower and the awesome sliding wooden door except...the door was broken and did not work properly. So you could easily kick it from the bottom out and was never snugged against the wall. Located obviously close to the airport and near a very large mall and shopping complex. If I am ever in the Columbus area again in the near future, I will look into the Four Points again.

Room Tip: As a Starwood Preferred Guest, received a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our property.
I just wanted to let you know that we do provide WIRELESS internet complimentary through out the property. On your next time through we hope you can take advantage of that.

I am glad you enjoyed the salt water pool, we get many compliments on that, as we are the only one in the area that has one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

One night stay on business (10/12/11) was one of the best I have had in a long time and I travel all over this country. Mike, the bartenter, was able to recommend a great meal that was a specialty of Nick, the chef. Andy and Chris from the front desk were as helpful as any I have ever met. Nice room but that is not the reason to stay there, it is the quality of the people that prompted me to write my first review ever.

Kevin McCormick
Yakima, Wa

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had a lot of family and friends stay here for my wedding, and also my sisters wedding a month later. Everyone keeps talking about the customer service, modern accomidations, and overall great experience!! The beds are the most comfortable I have slept in....ever...including my own! The manager Tom is so personable, and accomidating. He made sure we had everything we needed, and if we didn't he made sure we got it! The night desk Chris is great, and the bartender Lisa...what a pleasant surprise! I can not say 1 bad thing about this hotel or my experience. There is so much to do when planning a wedding, to have the service we did for our family and friends at this hotel took a weight off of us. Thank you for that!

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay.
As you found out our hotel is the perfect place for wedding groups and family reunions on the weekends.
With the bar open 7 days a week, it gets a lot of use!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Good hotel for folks passing through. Rooms could be a bit bigger but well decorated with modern furnishings. Staff was generally helpful but restaurant service left a little to be desired. I stayed here with Starwood points and I believe it was either 3,000 or 4,000 per night depending on if it was a weekday or not. For this amount of points, it was a good deal. For my last night, I did cash + points and it was like $30 plus 1,250 points I believe. Again a very good deal. One thing I appreciated is that there is a wired internet connection (ethernet) in each room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Had a short one night stay here. The gym area was pretty good.

Though accessing internet was a hassle since we need to keep putting in the password. But overall it's a nice stay.

It is very close by the airport and there is Donatos Pizza close by.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel looks nice on the outside and in the lobby. But the customer service is lacking. I waited 20 minutes for my turn to get checked in. They only had one person working the check-in. I finally got checked in and went to my room, unpacked, and went to use the restroom. I was surprised to find, when I lifted the toilet lid, a very FILTHY looking toilet. I called down to the front desk to see if housekeeping could come up and clean it but the front desk guy told me he was the only employee working. HOW SCARY IS THAT? One guy responsible for a whole hotel. Yikes! He told me to come down to get a new room key. I then packed everything back up and went down to the front desk only to wait ten minutes until the front desk worker appeared. He gave me a new key and I was on my way to a much cleaner room. I ordered room service and it was ok. Large serving, you get your money's worth.
I settled into bed only to smell something. I finally realized it was the MILDEW from the sheets, pillow, and comforter. It smelled awful!
The housekeeping dept. definitely needs some managing.
It was a good night's rest even being this close to the airport.
Oh and one more thing...it does not have a tub. It is a rather large bathroom in which a tub could fit but it only had a shower. The door is a sliding door, which was different...

Room Tip: farthest away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_TomG, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us.
I apologize for your housekeeping experience, as it is definitely not the norm.
We are currently researching to see what happened.
I am glad that you were able to enjoy our food, as we prepare everything fresh daily in our kitchen.

Please let me know when you are coming back into town, as we do have rooms with bathtubs and I would gladly make sure you get assigned to one of those.
Thank you again for your time.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
0.4 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#25 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#67 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Address: 3030 Plaza Properties Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Ohio is located near Ohio Dominican University. We also have flexible meeting space on site perfect for banquets, seminars, and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport Hotel Columbus
4 Points By Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.