We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
920 Wilson Rd at I-70, Columbus, OH 43204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 20 Columbus B&B and Inns
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

At the front desk we were told there would be WiFi, but it didn't work.
I wanted to take a bath and we were told that only showers can be taken.
I wouldn't recommend that hotel at all.
The room wasn't clean and I found some bugs in the room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    6
    4
    15
See reviews for
5
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is older than most but the staff made up the difference. The continental breakfast was small, but I don't eat a whole lot. My husband and I saved $100 by staying here, a very nice savings. We were very happy.

Room Tip: The staff was just wonderful, with all the directions that they helped us with, they were GOD sent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The location is convenient, the room was clean, the front desk was friendly. This property was probably very nice a couple of decades ago. It is run down and needs a major overhaul. The continental breakfast is coffee/tea, orange juice, choice of 2 cereals, milk, a jar of peanut butter and a loaf of white bread.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Booked a "non-refundable guaranteed rate" 2 months in advance. We arrived at 10:30 p.m. following "Rock on the Range 2013", to find our room had been given away at a higher rate. We were told there were no rooms for 50 miles due to demand. After 45 minutes they gave us a 1 bed room (for 4people) that stank far worse than anything you can imagine from a national commercial enterprise. Stay away from this property, sleep in your car for free as a better option!

Room Tip: Sleeping in your car for free is the better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a late night stop. It didn't look very appealling as we arrived but we were exhausted. The man at the desk didn't speak good English so there was no getting reimbursed. Let me say I ended up sleeping sitting up in a wooden chair with the lights on. The beds were not made and still had hair in them from the previous nights events which wouldnt have been so bad if the pillow didn't have a blood stain on it and the bed didn't have fleas jumping about. The smell of urine was overpowering and my door looked like it had been kicked in a time or two. I do not recommend this under any circumstances. Save your 67 dollars

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENWOOD
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a strange place as wilson rd is one way and then changes to one way the other way so it is difficult to figure out how to get there. The room was never vaccumed and only one bed of two was made up. Breakfast was stale buns and stale instant? weak coffee. Much activity in the building people in and out all night long. Too bad their system for early morning calls didn't work but the gal at the desk was very nice and sympathetic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The couch was not only badly stained it was soiled. Looked to be soiled more than once. There was grafity on the walls. Staines on the bathroom cieling. Horrible horrible facility. I stripped the sheets off the bed one at a time to insure they were at least clean down to the mattress. Thank god the mattress wasn't stained. I did go ahead and stay the 1 night because of how late it was. Believe me I'll never stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 920 Wilson Rd at I-70, Columbus, OH 43204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.