We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST hotel in Columbus Ohio!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pickerington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The BEST hotel in Columbus Ohio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Our professional organization held a conference at this facility and the entire staff could not have been more accomodating. Very responsive with every request. The facility has a contempory new look for Embassy Suites. The location is near the airport yet, the airplane noise was only heard in the parking lot. Sleeping quarters are also redesigned and are comfortable for both the business or casual traveler. Made to order breakfasts are available as is the manager's reception in the evening. Shuttle provided by the hotel to and from airport is available; be sure to specify Embassy Suites Airport. Guests can be shuttled to nearby Easton Center Town Mall at no additional charge.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    116
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
146
76
26
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

This property is fairly new and looks it. NIce room layout and decor. The desk staff was wonderful along with the staff during the happy hour in the evenings. The issues I experienced were basic operations and I took the time to point them out to both the desk staff and wrote the GM an email. The room was not serviced by Housekeeping during the second day of my stay. Newspapers were not delivered to the entire floor the second morning, but the other floors were taken care of according to the desk. Ordered room service and the food was great. The delivery lacked glassware or condements. The coffee shop proudly brews Satrbucks but the service there was lacking..having to request the front desk to call someone over twice in two mornings is a bit much.

If they solve the minor service issues, it would be the best option by the airport.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

We booked the hotel so that we could visit family in Columbus. Very clean hotel, obviously new. Check in very easy, they delivered the crib for the baby in a very timely manner. Good size suite. Able to put kids to bed and then relax in the other room. The only knock I would have would be the "thin walls." Able to hear other guests very clearly running though halls and slamming doors. Not the hotel's fault, i know. Morning breakfast was appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis,MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Embassy Suites are always great with a family. This hotel is better than your normal Embassy. It is very new and extremely clean. The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful when traveling with small children. It was such a nice hotel we actually changed our plans and stayed at this hotel an additional night later in the week when we were traveling back through town. We had planned on driving further but cut the trip shorter on the first day because the hotel was great. It didn't seem like your normal airport hotel. The crowd was large that weekend for the Ohio St./Michigan game but the hotel was able to easily accomodate everyone, even during the free breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

This is a newer Embassy Suites and met all our expectations. We are a Hilton Honors member and we expect the Embassy to be a little nicer than the others in the Hilton chain. It was very clean and the bathroom was very large. We always enjoy the cook to serve breakfasts and this one was better than usual. We met family from the area and enjoyed the pool area with them. Everything was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

What a refreshing experience! Being a frequent business traveler, the Embassy Suites @ Columbus Airport was fantastic. Beautiful facility, warm and friendly staff, state of the art rooms with all of the ammenities. Spotless rooms. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while in town for a comedy show. It was very clean and modern looking, with spacious rooms! It looks brand new. The breakfast in the morning was very good as well. Great hotel for the money, very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport

Address: 2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus Airport in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.