We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Good unless you have Celiac” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Polaris Shopping Package
Ranked #7 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Willow Grove, United States
1 review
“All Good unless you have Celiac”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was great!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Only concern was the food--items were listed has gluten free, but made in the same fryer as gluten foods--not good for a celiac.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. We want to ensure that we are exceeding customer expectations and that your stay is memorable. I appreciate your concern about the food items - I have brought the issue to the manager's attention and will be implementing the proper steps to correct any issues.

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    133
    29
    9
    11
See reviews for
173
85
27
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were in Columbus for the Thirty One conference and while we were checking in my wife mentioned that I was along because it was our anniversary weekend. Didn't think anything of it. On the 2nd night when we got back to the room there was a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries with a hand written note. It is these extra touches that makes Embassy Suites ROCK.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. I am also very happy to hear that we were able to make your business trip and your anniversary special. We want to ensure that we are exceeding customer expectations and that your stay is memorable.

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

From the time you enter the door you get a good feeling. You can be sure that you will be treated well, be safe, and have a great night's sleep. The rooms are clean, the bed comfortable, the shower fantastic, and the staff are professional and courteous. This hotel is in the perfect location if you are traveling into our out of Columbus airport. Will never hesitate to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed her during Thirty-One's National Conference. It was $145/night...priced similarly to other area hotels for the conference timeframe. I heard horror stories from consultants staying in other hotels, though--small rooms, expensive breakfast, promised amenities that were absent upon check-in, etc. I would DEFINITELY stay at Embassy Suites again. The breakfast was great--such an assortment, including made-to-order omelettes. Delicious. Great pool and hot tub, nice staff, good location. We'll be staying here for conference next year! Oh, one tip: bring rolling luggage because they only have 4 luggage carts for the entire 7-floor hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The staff at this hotel are very helpful and friendly! The rooms are clean and the suites are a very nice touch for families and in our case 3 women who were attending a conference together! Breakfast was great with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel was nice, modern, and clean. From the front desk to the breakfast servers, the staff went above and beyond for us and were the friendliest staff I've ever encountered - and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. Bathroom was clean, beds were comfy, and the breakfast and evening reception was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. We want to ensure that we are exceeding customer expectations and that your stay is memorable.

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had the most pleasant stay at the Embassy Suites. Stayed there when the company I am affiliated with had a conference in Columbus, OH. The room was clean, quiet, wonder suite. Everyone who stayed in the room was "praising" the hotel staff, hotel itself & the overall accommodations. Thank you Embassy Suites for a wonderful experience!! You treated us like queens!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport. We want to ensure that we are exceeding customer expectations and that your stay is memorable.

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Columbus. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#3 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Address: 2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus Airport in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.