We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Dayton, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Comfortable & clean rooms with polite staff. Definately recommend. Enjoyed complimentary drink/appetizer reception. Great opportunity to meet others when staying alone. Workout room and pool very clean. Close to airport, Easton Mall Shopping & restaurants and Ohio State University. Free internet if HH member.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    106
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
138
68
22
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel was close to the airport with free shuttle service. I check in and was in my room in 10 minutes with a pre-arranged wake-up call. The suite was fresh and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good with plenty of selections. Too bad I wasn't staying longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel was clean and provided great service. Amenities and shopping not very far from hotel. Location is clse to the Airport as well. When visiting this area I like to stay at the Embassy Suites becuase I know I can get a great Breakfast to start my day and they offer a nice happy hour at the end of a busy work day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was here for business and my turn around was quick but the happy hour food was great. The best I have had at an Embassy Suites. The hotel was very clean, rooms very nice and the service excellent. I had the pleasure of riding to the airport with Kevin in the shuttle. He was personable and spoke highly of the hotel as I did. He obviously cares about his job. We chatted all the way to the airport and once he left I found my cell phone was still in the shuttle. He returned promptly and got my phone to me. I would highly recommend this Hotel for your stay and if anyone is reading this from the Embassy Suites give Kevin a promotion!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crooksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel was very clean, and the staff were so friendly and responded with cheerfullness to any request. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were just as pictured on the website. The breakfast was out of this world GREAT! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Embassy is a top notch chain, and this property is one of the best in the chain. Breakfast is always fresh and tasty, with a great omelet chef and incredible spread of meats and fruits. The front desk staff, I personally was waited on by Janet and Kevin, were very professional and extremely helpful in all of my needs. The room was clean and comfortable, as were all of the facilities on the property. The manager's reception is a great bonus and Micham, the bar tender was friendly and helpful in his suggestions on what to order from the menu. All in all, a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I love Embassy Suites. This specific one at CMH is an excellent hotel. The staff is excellent. We only stayed one night there but if we go back to Columbus, OH, most probably I will stay there with my wife.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport

Address: 2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus Airport in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.