We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I've stayed at several Embassy Suites across the country....this property is the nicest I've been to. Rooms for very clean, very updated. Great place to stay. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a good nights rest and an excellent breakfast to wake up to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    107
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
138
68
22
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Overall stay was very nice. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. Especially in the dining room. I had a brief and enjoyable conversation with an employee named Keith, who went out of his way to assist us. He couldnt have been more friendly or helpful. Employees like Keith are what every business needs to reflect a kind and curtious image to the customers. Hang on to this guy and promote him!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I booked rooms in order to enjoy a family night out at Dave and Busters and to attend my nephews formal Air Force induction ceremony. The facility was extremely clean, the breakfast buffet was delicious and ALL the staff were friendly and courteous. I had a minor issue in terms of getting into the three rooms we had booked. It took longer than I had expected to get fully checked in (one room was ready...two were not). I did ask for a discount initially (waited for 1 hour and 22 minutes) and was informed that it would not be possible. I am not one to make a scene and believe that you can be civil and polite, regardless of the situation, so I did not press the matter. There were other patrons around and they needed to get booked too & I saw no need to hold them up. Also, the employee was professional and I saw no need to try and embarrass him or bully him. I did, however, provide a review/feedback for the Satisfaction Survey when I received an e-mail from Embassy days later. Again, I reiterated the courteous and professional staff and facility cleanliness, etc., but did inform Emily Tatum (Embassy Rep) what happened with the delay and my request for a discount. I told her I understand that perhaps it was not within his authority to grant the request but I would have suspected he would have checked with a superior, and it was not that he would not provide the discount...it was the delivery/message why he would not.

Ms.Tatum agreed that the staff person could have handled the matter differently and indicated that she would ensure he was provided a refresher on customer service, and she offered to provide a complimentary room for my family's inconvenience. I assured her that no comp was necessary, I simply wanted to notify them of my concern. In any case, she wanted to make the situation right and in the end, she sent me a certificate for 1 night's free stay! I truly appreciate Ms. Tatum for taking the time to investigate the matter and doing what she felt was the right thing to do. I am not one who believes that the customer is always right and I do not believe a complaint should automatically result in a bunch of "freebies" (people tend to get carried away with that notion) but it nice that my concerns were heard and I received a nice "thank you" for choosing to spend my money at Embassy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was in this establishment for four nights. I was satisfied with every second of it. Clean, friendly, and accommodating. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was great and more than I expected. In spite of this being the Arnold Classic weekend I never felt the Hotel was too busy or hectic. It was relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Room was very clean, spacious, and nice. Breakfast was amazing. Keith from breakfast service was exceptional :) He ensured I was more than happy with my meal. He continued to refill my orange juice and cleaned my table when I was done. What a great asset to the team!! Keep it up Columbus Airport staff. I will be back!!! Thanks for the great weekend :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Wonderfully generous and well-appointed rooms in a very new facility. Nice staff. Typical, below average, hotel restaurant. $18 for a chicken leg and thigh described as "half a chicken." I think it was missing some parts! That's the down side of being stuck at an airport hotel with no transportation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clairsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent place to rest your head. Hotel is very clean with quality food and outstanding staff. I have stayed at this hotel several times on business and have always found it to be top notch. I highly recommend staying here. It is located close to many attractions and the interstate. A shuttle is provided for nightly dinner excursions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport

Address: 2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus Airport in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.