We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Columbus airport? Stay here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay, Park
Ranked #5 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Columbus airport? Stay here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This isn't so much a "good airport hotel." It's more a good hotel that's close to the airport. Rooms are well appointed, clean, not beat-up like many airport hotel rooms. Staff was very helpful. Airport shuttle service was excellent. Managers happy-hour was nice and well attended. Gym/pool area is above average, definitely a plus. Only negative, the time on my room clock was an hour early - someone's idea of a bad joke?

Over good experience. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    100
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
132
59
22
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is one of the best Embassy Suites I have ever stayed in. I had planned on staying in a nearby hotel, but when I saw the Embassy Suites, I pulled in and asked if there was a room available. The only rooms available were on a smoking floor, and not being a smoker, I was unsure. However, the concierge was most kind and took me right up to the room and allowed me to have a look around. That's what I call service! The room was great, and I spent two nights there. Everything seems upscale, quite new and very clean. The rooms are very spacious with really really nice furniture. The bathroom was very modern and sparkling clean. The lobby is most cool and the breakfast/restaurant area is very relaxing and enjoyable to dine in. Overall, very nice. Expect to have a friendly welcome from the staff, an excellent room, tasty breakfast, and a fun experience.

Room Tip: King suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This Embassy Suites is the nicest hotel closest to CMH. The rooms are very nice and lobby is impressive. This should match the price you pay. Honestly, my only beef is when they charge for the internet and the breakfast coffee. You would expect the best hotel in the area to have some brewed coffee. It's instant. The managers reception is average. You get free drinks but the appetizers are marginal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbustraveler2, General Manager at Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear ninjadad:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Columbus Airport, and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate honest feedback from our guests, and we utilize it to continually improve our services. I will take your commments under advisement and discuss your suggestions with our corporate team.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you'll return the next time you visit our City.

Sincerely,

Michael Cooney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

When traveling to Columbus for work, I prefer to stay at Embassy Suites Airport. The location is ideal - only 10 minutes from Easton. The interior is upscale; inside the rooms, the bedroom is separated from the living area and the furnishings are modern. The hotel restaurant is also VERY good - to avoid going out in the cold, my coworkers and I opted to dine in and the seabass was terrific... honestly, I was surprised at the quality. Also, the breakfast buffet has great options. My most favorite part of staying at the Embassy Suites, however, is the "Manager Reception" ... free beers/wine/well drinks and hors d'oeurvres from 5:30-7:30pm every day! Embassy Suites offers the best way to begin and end the day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us!
We are happy to hear that you opted to stay warm and try out our restaurant.
The sea-bass is definitely a favorite among our guests and we loved hearing that you enjoyed it!
Should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice, clean, friendly hotel. Was attending a convention downtown and decided to try the Embassy. It took me less than 10 minutes to get downtown. Fantastic location, excellent service, and great food. Ended up having a late dinner in the restaurant. Their burger was fantastic, and I highly recommend getting their homemade chips in lieu of french fries!! The waiter also took the time to make my requested cocktail.. a chocolate martini. He did an excellent job!

Room Tip: I would suggest making reservations online, it may be a bit cheaper. If you are a member of AAA, do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us!
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and your meal in our restaurant.
We took the time to track down who made your chocolate martini so that we may thank them.
His name is Andrew and we are very proud to have somebody on our team who is willing to go the extra mile to make our guests happy. We thank you for allowing us to recognize him.
We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hello Readers :-)

My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel before flying downtown to Miami and Key West! to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary!!! We expected jus a quick place to stay close to airport! IT IS THE BEST EMBASSY WE'VE EVER STAYED AT TO DATE!!! (& It was under light lobby construction lol) Very Modern and updated! BUT The staff is Amazing!! Specifically GWEN in customer service.She went above and beyond to make our Anniversary special. We will never forget her kind gesture. We went out to dinner and returned to our room to find wine, chocolate covered strawberries, and a card! It was an Amazing surprise..take a look at our pictures...Please stay here...it's the best embassy ever!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us!
We are ecstatic that we were able to make the beginning of your anniversary trip so memorable for you and your husband, and hope that the remainder of your trip went just as well!
We are very proud to have a team member like Gwen who goes above and beyond your expectations and have shared the comments with the rest of the team.
We look forward to seeing you again should your travels ring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. We've enjoyed both visits. The rooms are very nice, and we feel very comfortable there. Beds are comfortable, two large tvs, and everything you need to stay. There's a desk/table with chairs, internet, mini kitchen area, and the bathroom is large and has a lot of counter space.

My one and only complaint is that there is no bathtub and I like to relax in a tub.

The breakfast is one that you can actually order your eggs the way you like them, and there's a buffet with a good assortment of food. What's with hotel toasters, though? I don't care what hotel it is, the toasters don't toast. Kind of funny. There is a nice afternoon snack and drink time. Most drinks are free, and there is an assortment of cheeses and snacks. It's a great time to kick back and chat. Very nice.

The lobby and lounge areas are really nice - much more upscale that expected. Beautiful bar with separate areas with club chairs and plenty of sofas and tables. Not the cheesy early American yuk furniture you find in a lot of places, but contemporary furniture with high end fabrics. And there is fine art on the walls, framed large photography, and it all looks much more lush than a mid priced hotel.

I say mid priced, because this hotel is not inexpensive. We paid around $150 a night both times we stayed there and we price shopped. We were there for an event and the rooms were offered at a reduced event rate, but I didn't think they were reduced by much, if at all. Even so, I think it's worth it. I'd like to have the rates a little less, but who wouldn't.

Great pool, good fitness equipment. The staff is very nice and always accommodating when they can be. I wish they would be able to drive you in their van a little farther than they do, though. All in all, a great hotel and our experiences there have been top notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport

Address: 2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus Airport in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.