We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hilton Chain Hotel I have stayed in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Polaris Shopping Package
Ranked #8 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best Hilton Chain Hotel I have stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

This hotel was fantastic. Great location close to work (travelling for business), and close to the airport. Fantastic staff, immaculately clean rooms and facilities, it looks brand new. Best fitness room in any hotel I have stayed in, and has a pool and whirlpool.

Room was a One Bedroom suite - couldn't fault it, and the sofabed is ideal for parents travelling with young kids. My king size bed offered a great sleep. Hotel has an airport shuttle, and parking was plentiful. Breakfast the following morning was excellent - cooked to order.

I would definitely book into this hotel next time I visit Columbus, OH.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    139
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
181
84
27
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed here the evening of Thanksgiving with my family. The entire hotel is clean, modern, and very comfy. The beds are comfy and bathrooms quite roomy. The breakfast was quite good with lots to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Typical set up for Embassy Suites, large main lobby, two room plus bathroom set up. This particular location is very new and nice. Rooms are very nice and updated, excellent amenities. I will probably bring the wife back for a leisure trip and stay here.

The only downside is location to dining and other services. It is fairly remote from the city (probably 10 minute drive to most locations).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites by the Columbus Airport. Below are the pros and cons of our stay:

Pros:
~Newly built hotel
~Very spacious rooms
~Very clean rooms
~Nice large LCD TVs in living room and bedroom
~Very spacious bathroom including a spacious stand-up shower
~Very friendly staff
~Room Service (dinner) was very good
~Comfortable couch for lounging
~Quiet (hardly noticed any airplane noise)
~Ample parking

Cons:
~Bed was a little too firm (for us anyway)
~Room service failed to pick up our dishes from our dinner room service order (even though a hotel staff member placed a bill under our door sometime during the night). What was very disturbing was that the next morning, it was apparent that someone had rummaged through our dirty dishes looking for food. One can only assume that a transient or a drunk guest was responsible. Had room service picked up our dishes in a timely manner, this never would have happened.
~Location of hotel is convenient to the airport, but not in a good neighborhood
~Toilet in room is very loud when flushed. We could hear flushing from rooms above and rooms beside us.
~The buffet breakfast was very disappointing. We arrived when it opened (730a). While there was plenty to choose from, the food was lukewarm at best (some was just cold); the bacon was not cooked thoroughly; the danishes were still partially frozen; etc. Breakfast at McDonalds would have been better than this.

Overall, the hotel's pros outweigh the cons; however, if the hotel wants to retain its four-diamond status, they need to step it up a little in the breakfast and the room service areas.

Room Tip: Get a king suite, higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is the best Embassy Suties property I have ever stayed at. And I have probably been in 20 or so over the years. Recently built, modern, large and functional suites. Comfortable bed. Great desk to work. Free breakfast and great location although.... don't expect to be able to be able to walk to get anywhere period need a car or taxi. It is everything a business traveler needs. Great place.

Room Tip: 7th floor is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I've stayed here before and once again found this to be an outstanding hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are laid out nicely. The staff, from the shuttle drivers to the front desk, to housekeeping are friendly and go out of their way to help. It's quiet. It's spotless. It's an inviting place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Everything was top notch at this hotel. The staff were very nice and efficient in all areas. The rooms were very well done, with a separate living room and bedroom, very well appointed bathrooms, and LCD HDTVs in both rooms.

Only minor quibble is that on the weekend I was there, the breakfast was not kept up very well. They always seemed out of coffee, cups, plates, food, etc. Both mornings we were there. They always get around to it, but you would have to wait 10 minutes for a coffee cup. However the food that was there was very good and they make great omelets and fried eggs to order.

They got right what annoys me about many hotels: the nice LCDs had good cable that include a few HD channels (local stations, ESPN, HBO). Only thing keeping me from giving them a 5 star review is how behind the staff got a breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#3 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport

Address: 2886 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus Airport in Columbus, Ohio is the premier full service hotel near Port Columbus International Airport and a preferred choice for business travel, Columbus vacations, and convention guests. The hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from Easton Town Center, 5 miles from downtown Columbus and the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and 10 miles from The Ohio State University.All registered guests receive accommodations in a 2-room suite, access to our evening Manager's reception featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and airport transportation.Whether visiting Columbus for business, leisure, sports or a convention, the new Embassy Suites Columbus Airport hotel is a central location to all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus - Airport Hotel Columbus
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.