We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay- Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5520 Maxwell Place, Columbus, OH 43228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #62 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Stay- Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice clean hotel as a lot of the new Fairfields are. The location is good right off the highway with lots of restaraunts and stores around. Hotel was clean, decent exercise room and small pool and hot tub. Worth a stay if your in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
15
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Went to wedding and our entire families stayed here. Very accomodating, clean, just off the xway. Would stay again for sure. Wedding was at Darby House and they had a shuttle service to take us all there so we didn't have to conquer the dark roads after the wedding. Hotel staff were super nice - breakfast had everything i wanted. Nice Place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I visit Columbus, OH at least 3 times a year. I always stay at this hotel. It is very clean and affordable. A great breakfast. Friendly employees. Very close to Ohio State University. Always a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion.in
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We wanted a hotel close to the highway this was perfect. We were close to everything we needed. The towels and washcloths are a little thin but otherwise it is a nice place to stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpfull. The rooms are small but alright for a short stay. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

















.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I planned a weekend getaway to this hotel. It's very nice and a somewhat good location. It had a nice feel about the area and somethings around. Overall I would stay again, the breakfact was great and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is located just west of Columbus on I70. Seemed like a new property. Not convenient to Columbus destinations but very nice. Great for a stop while traveling along I70. Cracker Barrel across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a newish property and has that "new hotel" feel about it. It is a roadside value property and carries all the advantages and disadvantages that come with the catagory. It is a Fairfield Inn and it fulfills it's role in the market, it is clean, has decent value, has a predictable free breakfast that was well stocked and fresh. As newer properties go, the room trended smaller but it was well appointed and the facilities were in good shape, clean, and modern. All the typical features contributed to good value like reliable free internet, good enough breakfast, etc. The staff was excellent and recognized my limited "status" as a Marriott guest and I really had no problems with my stay other than below.

The location was a bit odd, only one restaurant, a dodgy looking Chinese buffet, really within walking distance and located off a strange arrangement of side streets. There were plenty of the usual national chain value restaurants within a nearby driving radius of the property and it wasn't a huge issue to get out and back. The location is right off Interstate 70 and there is only another hotel property between the FFI and the highway. I had an even numbered room and the curtains combined with the double pane windows could never overcome the road noise. Even late at night, when you would expect the noise to fall off, it was still noticable in the tightly closed room. IF I stay here again, I will request an odd numbered room.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room. The even numbers are on the highway side of the building and no amount of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard

Address: 5520 Maxwell Place, Columbus, OH 43228
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.