We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Latisha (desk clerk) What a great job she did!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5520 Maxwell Place, Columbus, OH 43228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #62 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Dayton, ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Latisha (desk clerk) What a great job she did!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just wanted to thank the management of this Marriott for their service and kindness and professionalism of staff. One in Particular was Latisha the desk check in clerk. There were a group of 46 ladies and she managed to keep her cool and smiled and helped us find a taxi to the Nationwide Arena on Friday night August 3, 2012. She deserves to be the employee of the month so thank you Latisha. Keep doing the outstanding job as the desk clerk. The rooms were clean, and the continential breakfast was good. So all in all I would recommend your establishment to anyone who needs a nice clean place to stay. Only 8 miles to downtown.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 224, it was a good location and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
15
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel was a newer property that was beautifully appointed and quiet. We were very happy with it as we had stayed previously in a noisier hotel by the airport. I left my shoes by accident in the room when we left. When staff was called, they found them and mailed them at no cost to us which is fantastic and probably wouldn't have been done by most hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We used this hotel twice in a little over a week as a stopping-point on our travels along Interstate 70. We found this to be a newer property with much more eye-appealing decor than the Fairfield Inns 5+ years old. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable.

The staff was friendly and helpful. While we did not need a lot of assistance ourselves, several times we observed the staff helping out with directions and restaurant recommendations. The location is good, with lots of dining options in a mile or two and grocery stores if you need something for the room.

This will be first on our list of hotels to book on our next road trip that takes us through the Columbus area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here for my son's orientation at Ohio State. Great location for that. Very nice hotel -- large room -- and extensive (and free) breakfast selection.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County, CT
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I decided to try this hotel because it was new. I do not think the gentleman who checked us in at the front desk could have been friendlier. He took his time checking us in and explaining everything the hotel had to offer from the complimentary breakfast to the fitness center and pool. The room was fresh and clean but I did have a slight problem with the room. When I called the front desk, the attendant did everything possible to resolve the issue. I could not have asked for better treatment. The hotel is located off the main street but can be difficult to get out of during rush hour. Lots of shopping and restaurants are within a minute or two drive of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at this place from July 1st thro' the 3rd. It was a very good experience! The rooms are a good size and very clean. The staff is wonderful and friendly. The breakfast had some healthy choices.
My ONLY complaint would be- we had to use styrofoam ware for b'fast. There was NO regular cutlery either! I was very disappointed! Imagine the waste it produces everyday! A Hotel this size should make ALL EFFORTS to go green and help the environment. PLEASE folks start using PERMANENT WARE and do your share for environment! OSU parents like me will be very grateful to you!
Thank you!

Room Tip: Demand that they not use DISPOSABLE WARE for b'fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

New decor, pretty and clean room, very friendly staff. Breakfast was as expected,no frills. Complaints: my credit card was denied and I had to use another. It should not have been denied, it was my Marrott Rewards card, and I had just paid the bill. I had to use another card and now will not get the extra points. I asked to use one of my free nights and was told I had to make those arrangements in advance. I don't have to stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard

Address: 5520 Maxwell Place, Columbus, OH 43228
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.