We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super 8 revie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Columbus to your Saves list
Super 8 Columbus
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1078 East Dublin-Granville Road, Columbus, OH 43229   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #116 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    58
    47
    50
See reviews for
67
38
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wilmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We was told our room was ready after waiting an hour and a half. I opened the door and the room was completely trashed from the previous occupants. The place smelled it was not clean. Signs all over telling us to remove everything from our vehicles. The security cameras were aimed at the ashtray outside not the parking lot. Honestly after dark I could have probably been mugged and/or bought drugs and prostitutes. A very bad experience. I would never recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Run do not check in its so dirty.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

when i showed up at the hotel, i went inside to check in and there was another guest waiting there in a little room with a security window....but no employee in sight. the other guest said he had been standing there for at least 5 minutes, pushing some button and knocking on the door. we stood there for 5 more minutes, knocking and pushing the bell...and finally some guy showed up. Giving us attitude because we knocking, and was like yaya,,,im coming. very rude. I wanted to use a different credit card to pay for my room than what I used to reserve the room. The guy took the credit card i wanted to use and ran it. but it didn't charge to that one, it went to a different card. which was a hassle. so i'm not impressed at all with this stay or location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Fulton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I booked this place for my son and his band to stay a night as they were recording and needed an inexpensive place to stay. When they checked in later in the evening, the beds were unmade, the toilet had the last guests "surprise" in it and the towels were disgusting and dirty. When they inquired at the desk, they were told sorry, cleaning has gone for the day and given clean towels. I called the desk and basically got the same answer, the room hadn't been scheduled for cleaning that day and that they had no other rooms, not even a sorry ma'am. I told the front desk I would be reporting them. Lo and behold, 20 minutes later my son called and said they had moved them to the room next door...amazing, since they were "sold out". This room was clean and acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of our stay in that motel. Bed is super comfortable (just soft enough!), with enough blanket layers so you don't get cold. A/C and heating that you can control yourself. A fridge and a microwave. Coffee (caff and decaff) in the room, soap and shampoo in the bathroom. The bathroom was freshly renovated. Cleanliness 100%. I just loved, loved, loved it!

Plus inside our rooms it was super quiet... and the free breakfast is a plus! Delicious croissants, blueberry muffins, banana muffins, frosted flakes cereals, all bran cereals, apple juice, orange juice, caff and decaff coffee, milk, whole wheat toasts, white toasts, butter, jam... All-you-can-eat!

Nice location too, right next to the highway, a walk away from a waffle house, a wendy's and a pharmacy. The staff is very friendly too (check in and check out in 5 minutes!)

For 37$ a night (on expedia.ca) it's a steal!

Room Tip: I was room 271.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
11.4 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#72 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
11.8 mi away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#62 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#60 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Address: 1078 East Dublin-Granville Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Columbus Hotel Columbus
Super Eight Columbus
Super 8 Columbus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.