We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   3232 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH 43202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great accommodations!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a top rate hotel with great facilities and close to good restaurants, OSU and other attractions. The staff is friendly and the entry area is warm and welcoming.

They made this business trip comfortable and relaxing!! Thank you Hilton Garden Inn!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    72
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
85
26
17
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Proximity to OSU is great though a car is a necessity. The hotel is bright, cheerful, clean, and modern and the staff are friendly. The pool is somewhat small but hardly ever used during my visits so the kids can go have a loud, splashy time without annoying anyone. Having the cold breakfast buffet with oatmeal, yogurt, pastries, fruit, etc for only $3 is hard to beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was my weekend get away with my two girls and my little boy. We came to visit family, the hotel was conveniently located close by. We stayed on the third floor view wasn't too great happens to over look the entrance sky light. My stay was very restful, slept really well it was very peaceful. Clean room, clean beds "just for me" clean bathroom. Over all the staff are awesome from making the reservations to checking out. Great location for football fans! Go Blue!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Awesome people mixed with good experience. i thoght everyone was very professional and sweet durring my mother and my stay. Nice new shuttle too. Looks like a Mercades. The room was really clean and there were zero problems. The TV was a little bit older but not every hilton can have brand new tvs.

Room Tip: plan the days.... not a whole lot to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Friendly staff, great food! Breakfast host was very friendly. Front desk staff great with directions. Great location - I highly recommend this HGI. First floor was a bit noisy but that is with any hotel. Rates were moderate but competitive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed there Nov 21/22, place was packed due to OSU home game, got in at 1A and the front desk person was excellent, the hotel was fairly new and the room was great.

There was only a paid breakfast for $9.95, and the place was understaffed totally, and very crowded. The waitress took our order (without writing it down) and both our orders were not even close to being correct. My wife asked for a de-caf refill twice from two different wait staff and she never got it. I feel I wasted $20 on a non-meal. I think they have an idea on how crowded it would be on a football weekend, but it appeared no steps were taken to supplement staff. C'mon MAN, FOR $233 A NIGHT.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The man at the check in was very nice, and got us to our room and answered our questions with no problems. Our room,overall, was very clean! The only problem is that it was small. There were four girls In the room so it was pretty crowded. The shuttle is great to have! The man who took us was funny. We live in the country so when my mom asked how he hadn't gone crazy yet driving these roads, he responded, "Thats why I'm medicated." Haha! The breakfast is great. They cook it to order. And they have donuts. I like donuts. Haha! The location is phenomenal. The mall is only 10 miles away, and you're pretty much on osu campus. It was great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area

Address: 3232 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH 43202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus-University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.