We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Columbus

Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Columbus to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2340 Westbelt Drive, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Columbus/West Hilliard)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

First time that I traveled this area and next time I will arrive before 3pm or after 7pm. The traffic was terrible. The hotel was an excellent value and clean. The clerk was very friendly. The breakfast was the normal free type. What the area needs on Roberts St. is some good restaurants. We went to a pub specializing in wings (which we do not like) and had sandwiches that were ok. No entrees. It was the waiters first day. We asked if they had wine and they said yes, do you have chardonnay, do not know and he went for help. They bought a glass out and we asked what winery. They did not know. We tasted the wine and thought it was pretty good and asked if they could bring the bottle out. It turned out to be a fine wine called Dynamite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
20
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed one night while driving back to Saint Louis from Washington DC. I had picked this hotel due to such positive reviews. We walked into the lobby and a funky smell was in the building. My husband remarked it was similar to a woman getting a perm. Our room was on the first floor. The room was enormous. Plenty of room for our family of four (kids 15 and 11). The carpet and decor are very worn and dated, but the room was clean. Unfortunately there was a hint of said funky smell in the room. The beds were very comfortable, but the pillows were small (square shaped). The room was very quit and the curtains did a great job blocking any outside light. The staff was extremely friendly, which is a positive. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. My picky son loved the waffle machine. Updates are greatly needed. We did have a good nights rest which fulfilled what we needed.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good and friendly helpful staff. Room was not fancy but comfortable and well equipped. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I am a clean freak so I really loved how clean this place was! I booked mine through priceline so I got my room for about half the price that Quality Inn offers on there site. It was a little outdated (wallpaper, old carpet, no flat screen TV) but it was clean that it didn't bother me. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a perfect stop midpoint on a long road trip. Quiet, clean, comfy beds, good shower and decent breakfast. The staff were polite and helpful. Price wise this place was a great value ($70 after taxes and such) especially compared to other hotels in the area. We were so happy with our stay on the way out to NY from Kansas City that we stayed here again on our way back home.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Beautiful and clean hotel. We needed two rooms for one night after seeing the Trans Siberian Orchestra and visiting the Hollywood Casino. We woke up late the next morning and Liz made sure to refill all the breakfast items even though it was time to end breakfast. All six of us were impressed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were here for five nights last week and were very pleased with service and accommodations. Comfortable beds. This hotel is a secret gem in Columbus if you are looking for a great staff (especially gals at front desk), VERY clean rooms each day...kudos to the staff, and the price is very reasonable. Great location....even with the bridge over 270 being closed for construction. Not hard to work around. If you are coming in for the Memorial Golf Tournament next year OSU football game this fall or business, this is the place!

Room Tip: We had a first floor room. Handy in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Columbus

Address: 2340 Westbelt Drive, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Columbus/West Hilliard)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Quality Inn
Quality Inn Columbus
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.