We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the cost of a two night stay I could have went...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    68
    140
    136
    90
See reviews for
129
47
23
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have never received such bad customer service. The check in was wrong I asked for a non smoking room they booked me in smoking. Lied and told me they had no other rooms available
And I had to WAIT FOR A NEW ROOM but told another guest a room they didn't request which was non smoking. Had to wait 20 minutes for someone to take our room service order. Room had only 6 working channels. I will be contacting corporate for the way I was treated and the better business bureau. Did not even recognize that I was a Wyndham Rewards member. No one should have to pay for this type of service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
First of all let me thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your stay. It is very upsetting to hear that you had such a poor customer service experience. We do not condone this type of behavior from our staff at all. I hope that the next time you are in the Columbus area you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.

Best,
Jeremy Steward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

lobby and our room was musty smelling ,we have to switch our room twice due to air conditioning problem, the bathrooms were dirty.It was the worst hotel ever.The information clerk gave us a calling card for re-imbursement when I called ,the info lady denied that the hotel had any reported air conditioning problem and that they never had a record of us switching rooms .

mila c. of michigan

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Mila,

I am very sorry to hear that your experience was less than enjoyable. I hope that after we have finished our renovations you will give us another chance to provide you with a clean and comfortable experience.

Best,
Jeremy Steward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#57 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Columbus North/Polaris
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#26 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr
3.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 4900 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Columbus
Ramada Plaza Hotel And Conference Center
Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel And Conference Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.