We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the cost of a two night stay I could have went...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #97 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    65
    135
    122
    79
See reviews for
118
44
21
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have never received such bad customer service. The check in was wrong I asked for a non smoking room they booked me in smoking. Lied and told me they had no other rooms available
And I had to WAIT FOR A NEW ROOM but told another guest a room they didn't request which was non smoking. Had to wait 20 minutes for someone to take our room service order. Room had only 6 working channels. I will be contacting corporate for the way I was treated and the better business bureau. Did not even recognize that I was a Wyndham Rewards member. No one should have to pay for this type of service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
First of all let me thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your stay. It is very upsetting to hear that you had such a poor customer service experience. We do not condone this type of behavior from our staff at all. I hope that the next time you are in the Columbus area you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.

Best,
Jeremy Steward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

lobby and our room was musty smelling ,we have to switch our room twice due to air conditioning problem, the bathrooms were dirty.It was the worst hotel ever.The information clerk gave us a calling card for re-imbursement when I called ,the info lady denied that the hotel had any reported air conditioning problem and that they never had a record of us switching rooms .

mila c. of michigan

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Mila,

I am very sorry to hear that your experience was less than enjoyable. I hope that after we have finished our renovations you will give us another chance to provide you with a clean and comfortable experience.

Best,
Jeremy Steward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 4900 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel And Conference Center
Ramada Plaza Hotel Columbus
Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel And Conference Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Columbus North Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;