We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for a Business Venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 North Third Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Adam's Mark Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Gift for You
Ranked #39 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Location for a Business Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good location and with many food establishments within walking distance. The accommodations are very good and this is a good value with meeting rooms close at hand. The hotel restaurant , Latitude 41 is extraordinary. The food and presentation are great. A great menu to choose from. Check with desk when you check in to see if they are having a managers party on the roof top next to the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    151
    64
    32
    20
See reviews for
50
75
26
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The name "Renaissance" brings with it certain expectations and the Columbus, OHio location holds to the exacting standards of this chain. The rooms were bright and well-appointed and the location could not have been more convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Had to have a phone and the safe replaced upon arrival as neither worked. The bath had mold and mildew in the shower stall, as well as on the outside of the shower. The closet floor track was quite dirty. Pillows are rubbery, maybe solid foam? Beds were okay. Service in the bar was not very good nor were the mixed drinks, and the prices are very high. Extremely nice valet staff.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family went to Columbus and we wanted a downtown experience. This hotel is fantastic! Close to everything and very safe. The staff went the extra mile and absolutely no complaints! Columbus is a young fun city with a lot to do and I would recommend this hotel for you stay. The outdoor pool is a real attraction as is the sidewalk Resturaunt Latitude 41.

Room Tip: Ask to face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Spent two nights in Columbus with my wife and two daughters. We had a beautiful room at the hotel that provided the space we needed for four people. The only odd thing was the bathroom; which was very, very, nice, but small for a suite. Very nice bar and dining area in the hotel. There are a few nice restaurants near the hotel that are easy walking. The "Short North" area of town can be walked to, but I would not suggest it late at night...better to take a taxi.

The staff at the hotel are excellent and there is nothing they will not do for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked two junior suites for a bachelorette party I was hosting over the weekend. When we arrived at check-in time, we were told that our rooms weren't ready and they could not give me an estimated time when they would be finished. Unfortunately my party needed to change for our next activity and since we couldn't get into our rooms, we all had to pile into the restrooms to unpack our things and change there. I was told that our luggage would be delivered to our rooms while we were out, however when we returned from our activity and finally checked in, our luggage had not arrived. Additionally neither room had spare linens or pillows, which were needed, or coffee for the coffeemaker.

The hotel itself is very nice and the rooms were spacious and clean, but it was those little things that should have been taken care of that caused some annoyances.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here with my family for 1 night on our way home from Pennyslvania. Arrived at
10:30pm. The staff was happy and helpful. The whole place was bright and welcoming.
Our room was wonderful. The beds were great according to everyone in the family.
So thankful that we got what is expected--a clean, very pleasant, quiet place to sleep. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel

Address: 50 North Third Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Adam's Mark Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in over 400 luxurious Columbus hotel rooms with upscale amenities and contemporary styling while enjoying stunning views of downtown. Let the colorful art of local artisans guide you to the rooftop terrace for relaxation in a uniquely urban poolside oasis. During your stay, explore top attractions from this hotel in Columbus, OH near Nationwide Arena, Columbus Convention Center, and The Ohio State University. Tantalize your palate at Latitude 41, a Dean James Max destination restaurant using local products and naturally-raised meats to create uniquely-simple dishes, or wind down with bar selections at the chic and vibrant Bar 41. For exclusive gatherings, enjoy a Columbus, OH hotel with tastefully renovated indoor and outdoor event space that provides an ideal backdrop for business functions and wedding celebrations. Feel the energy of the state's capital at the Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Columbus Renaissance Hotel
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel Ohio
Columbus Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.