We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 North Third Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Adam's Mark Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #37 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights when in Columbus on business. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was both friendly and efficient. A great location in the city.

However it's a surprise to be asked to pay for wifi in a room that costs this much when seemingly every hotel in America costing for than $ 39 / night offers free wifi....but otherwise Renaissance Columbus Downtown is clearly a classic hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th fl, and you're within seconds of the pool and gym!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    181
    77
    34
    21
See reviews for
69
92
29
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Terrific experience with the Renaissance Columbus. The staff was great - they went out of their way to help with not only an enjoyable stay at the hotel, they also happily made their van available to transport trade show materials from the hotel (we shipped materials early which the hotel received and made arrangements to hold) to the convention center.

Room Tip: higher floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
234 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stay just one night but was very pleased. Nice sized clean room with good amenities. The staff was great and the location is good. They could provided free coffee in the mornings but other than that no complaints. Would gladly stay here before the Hyatt or Crowne Plaza which I've stayed in on several other occasions.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had the amazing opportunity to stay here for an Army marriage retreat with my husband. I absolutely loved my stay and had no problems what-so-ever. The room was very spacious, the beds were super comfy, and it was very clean. I even had the chance to eat at the restaurant in the Renaissance and it was delicious. If you get a chance to get of the hotel to walk around, I would recommend strolling the Scioto Mile. It's super relaxing and beautiful in the evenings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
200 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The staff is fantastic, anything we needed they took care of. The location is perfect, we parked our car and walked to all the major spots around Columbus. The room was a good size and clean. We had one minor issue and they addressed it right away. The outdoor pool is fantastic. It sits on the 4th floor and offers nice views of downtown. Its a good size pool and sits on a huge deck. The workout room has a lot of options and is big. The concierge (Kevin) was very knowledgable and helpful. He followed up an earlier conversation about a museum by finding my family and I at the pool where he dropped all sorts of info and a coupon for the spot we had discussed. My son lost his ball and a valet man found it and had it returned to him. They took great care of us. I saw some negative reveiws about this hotel befoer we went but decided to stay anyway, Im glad we did. I have no idea why it was listed so low on Columbus hotels but after my recent stay I can assure you that it is a great spot to stay and the views from the upper floors are awesome

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was nice. My only complaint was that my sheets were dirty and with hair. I wouldn't expect this from a Marriott company. The room was a normal size. The front desk has bananas and other fruit in the mornings. Besides the dirty sheets and hair the hotel was fine. It was also in a great location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been traveling to Columbus for last several years and have stayed in all hotels around Downtown and surrounding areas. I feel Renaissance Columbus stands out among all other hotels. The location of this hotel is perfect as its right in downtown and near to german village and short north. There are some of the best food and enetrtainment places around this hotel. This hotel has very easy accessibility to freeways.The open terrace on fifth floor provide a geart place to relax or swim or have a group chat in the evening. The top floor conciere lounge provide one of the best services and food among several conciere lounges in the area. The restaurant and bar at this hotel is good. The service is excellent. The only minus point is the high parking fees and super tiny bathrooms. The tiny bathrooms are very inconviniet. I will keep returning to hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#3 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#62 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel

Address: 50 North Third Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Adam's Mark Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Columbus
#32 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in over 400 luxurious Columbus hotel rooms with upscale amenities and contemporary styling while enjoying stunning views of downtown. Let the colorful art of local artisans guide you to the rooftop terrace for relaxation in a uniquely urban poolside oasis. During your stay, explore top attractions from this hotel in Columbus, OH near Nationwide Arena, Columbus Convention Center, and The Ohio State University. Tantalize your palate at Latitude 41, a Dean James Max destination restaurant using local products and naturally-raised meats to create uniquely-simple dishes, or wind down with bar selections at the chic and vibrant Bar 41. For exclusive gatherings, enjoy a Columbus, OH hotel with tastefully renovated indoor and outdoor event space that provides an ideal backdrop for business functions and wedding celebrations. Feel the energy of the state's capital at the Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Columbus Renaissance Hotel
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel Ohio
Columbus Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.