We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a welcome change in hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites to your Saves list
Cambria Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“a welcome change in hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

My sister and I (both over 50) stayed overnight in January on a trip from Indiana to New Jersey. The non-smoking policy was a plus for both of us and the entire hotel smelled clean and fresh. Very friendly lobby personnel/ bartender and the lobby/lounge/bar area was very welcoming with many travelers enjoying the facilities. The rooms are lovely - spacious and well planned. We had a room with two queen beds which had an adjoining living area. Each area had it's own large flat screen tv , although with the design of the suite (with the middle wall artistically cut out as a display area) the sound from either TV could be heard in both rooms so watching two different shows would not be practical.

On the positive side: large, airy rooms; the most comfortable beds of our entire trip; great tv w many channels; responsive heat/ac; conveniently located near mall, if you have time to get there

on the negative side: was unable to connect to internet in room, despite many attempts. (but frree internet and printer readily available on computers in lounge area) ; would have liked some form of complimentary breakfast; could have appreciated help with bags - luggage trolley was delivered to center of lobby for me and left there for me to deal with.

all in all, I'd definitely stay again although this may not be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    59
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
77
60
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

We booked 24 hours in advance to break up the drive from Atlanta to Buffalo with our two young sons. We chose this hotel due to the excellent ratings on TripAdvisor. It was nice to stay in a clean, modern hotel with many conveniences. We had a suite with 2Q, the living area and bathroom were spacious, clean and up to date. We appreciated the warm feel of the lobby with coffee bar, free computer use, large screen TV, and snack offerings for purchase. Patrons wanted to be there... some brought games down. We wish we had been closer to the central elevators, not at the furthest point. Pool hours were 5am to midnight, but the kids were disappointed the pool was not open this particular morning before we left. We were courageous enough to express our disappointment that the pool was a highlight of our trip and the staff offered a full discount(!) as hotel policy for 100% satisfaction. Wow! We opted not to have the breakfast buffet, but appreciated the late night snacks that were available until 11pm. They were pricey, but all was forgiven since it kept us from having to drive out in the cold to hunt for food. The hotel stood out from the rest due to modern conveniences, green efforts, healthy snacks, etc. The staff was very accommodating to all and this was a refreshing hotel stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Yep, all those reviews that rave about this place are right. Easy freeway and shopping access, super friendly and helpful staff, and they gave me free tea. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

I agree with the other reviews; this is an excellent place to stay in Columbus. It is new, clean, well designed, roomy and friendly, plus a short drive to Polaris Mall. It is also down the street from a Krispy Kreme donut store, where we got free donuts that had just been made in front of us. We ate these for breakfast instead of eating at the hotel. We will definitely stay here again. We also had dinner at the Cheesecake Factory at the mall, and watched a movie at the theater there.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a conference. It is a VERY clean, well kept hotel. The suites are huge. The bed was very soft and comfortable. (I didn't want to get up in the morning) The staff is friendly and very helpful. The only drawback is the $10 for the breakfast buffet. They have free use of the two Sony Vaio PCs in the lobby, which is nice if you have to check e-mail and such and are without a laptop or netbook. The pool and hot tub were great. The outside temperature was in the teens and single digits, but you couldn't tell in the pool area. Overall, nice comfortable stay. Will definately stay here again when I come back to Columbus.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

This very close to the Polaris Mall and other shopping in the area (not close enough to walk). The area has tons of places to eat so the fact the hotel does charge for breakfast isn't a big deal. The hotel has a modern feel and is new and clean. The rooms have a nice flow - we had 6 people in the room and felt like we had plenty of room to spare. The rooms have a divider and living room. There is also a fridge and microwave. The room had two flat screen tv's and the bathroom was very modern looking. We called to ask for extra towels and glasses and received them in short time. The bathroom had bath and body shampoo, etc.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

I spent a week at this hotel recently for business. The staff was very professional and helpful. There was Nick at the bar and Irene the shuttle driver who took us around the spread out metropolis Columbus. Great furnishings, everything new and clean.

Food was very good.
Rooms were quiet.
High quality shopping nearby.
Try the local mall for The Pub and other restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites

Address: 9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.