We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Like Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Norwalk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfort Like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. This hotel is warm and inviting, comfortable and so clean. Yes, it is a little more expensive than some other brands, but we thought it was worth it. The only fault we could find was that you had to pay for the breakfast, and with the added expense, it should be included.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    53
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
72
55
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at a Cambria Suites. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very courteous and the room was amazing! The room features were more than we imagined! We stayed in a room with 2 double beds that also included a refrigerator, a microwave, wireless internet, a computer desk and an area with a couch and television that was separated from the sleeping area!! The cleanliness of the hotel was amazing! The front desk staff was courteous and very helpful, the even gave us a list of the pizza places around that had delivery. We normally stay at the Hilton when we go to Polaris but from now on we will definitely be staying at the Cambria Suites, it beats the Hilton by a million and much cheaper too!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor towards the end and did not hear a word!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cambria for two nights. I checked out other hotels in the area and decided on the Cambria due to the excellent reviews. We were very pleased with our choice. We stayed on the 2nd floor #243 and found it was so quiet, clean and comfortable ! We had the breakfast for $7.99 one morning and were satisfied with the selection. We definitely would stay again. We had the one bedroom suite. Parking and location was in a safe area, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Definitely recommend !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Our first stay with Cambria, daughters basketball team stayed. The place was clean and close to the mall and restaurants. Staff never looked at us liked they were inconvenienced when you bring a group of young ladies for a tournament. Rooms were large enough and comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Every time my wife and I stay at the Cambria, we feel our stay was worth the price paid. Room service menu items were fresh and well-prepared. It's hard to find a place to stay that will make you feel as comfortable as you do at home, but the Cambria Suites staff and in-room amenities do a great job.

Room Tip: We loved the whirlpool room. It has a decent size private whirlpool tucked away in its own little sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Wow! Stayed at Cambria suites Mar. 6 - Mar. 9. Rooms and good sized and very modern. Our room had 2 very comfy queen beds and a full sized sleeper sofa( just a standard mattress ). Bathroom was very clean with lots of towels. Pool area was very nice. Wish I would have had time to try the whirlpool. It looked nice too. Very close to Polaris mall. Cabela s is just across the parking lot and Costco is right across the street. Tons of restaurants nearby. Front desk staff were all friendly and efficient but Jessica was super personable , friendly and helpful. Helped us find addresses to restaurants we wanted to go to,answered all our other questions and was genuinely interested in how my son was doing at the swim meet we were in town for. Will definately stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was my family's first experience at Cambria, and afraid it will be our last. We encountered a few troubling things during our stay.

First, several months prior to our stay, I called a toll free reservation line listed on Cambria's website and booked a full family suite for an attractive rate. But upon checking in, I was told that the res I made was through a 'non-authorized agent' and the hotel would not honor the quoted rate. Even after pleading our case with several managers, I was charged 30% more for the room I thought I had reserved. Funny how the hotel doesn't mind those same agents making their bookings, but quickly distances itself from any commitments made over room type. Moreover, the suite I thought I had reserved was not available for the 2nd of our 3 night stay, so we were compelled to pack and move twice over the course of 3 days. Not exactly comfortable.

Second, the 'suites' were incredibly cramped, little more than a small bedroom and adjoining, open sitting area. Despite being called a suite and with 4 of us checking in, the room was ill-equipped with linens, so I had to shuffle down to the front desk and pick up towels, blankets, pillows. In our second suite (2nd night), the fold-out sofa frame was terribly broken and would not bear any weight. Our children slept on the floor that night, and the sofa was replaced next day.

Third, the 'indoor heated pool' (which our children were excited about) was just a few degrees north of ice water.

Fourth, the breakfast buffet was understocked and overpriced. I understand that most hotels of this caliber include a decent and complimentary breakfast buffet. We paid approx $40 each day.

All in all, the experience was a real let down, and I can't reconcile our experience with the majority of positive reviews. Again, it was our first visit and we don't normally frequent budget hotels, so perhaps this was an anomaly. But suffice to say that we won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We find all feedback is useful, and we apologize that we were not able to please you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites

Address: 9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cambria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.