We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites to your Saves list
Cambria Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chagrin Falls
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not a great value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the employees were helpful but the hotel is priced at or above a Residence Inn, but you get way less. Small refrigerator and microwave were in the room which were nice but the fridge did not keep things cold even when we turned the dial to 9. Air conditioning wasn't working. Employees worked on it for a couple hours but never got it to work. Gave us a smaller room for part of our party to stay in but the rest of us had to sweat it out in an 81 degree room overnight. Kind of stuffy. There were a couple of spots on the floor where the floor was swollen, maybe from water damage, that made it hard to close the bedroom door. The breakfast is $7.95/each and is exactly what you get at other hotels for free. We payed $170+ for a suite with 2 king beds and a double sleeper sofa. Overall, not a good value. There are other, better options than Cambria Suites.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for the review and I appreciate our feedback. I apologize that the air conditioning and refrigerator were not working properly. I assure you these issues have been corrected. If you would like to speak to me in person concerning your stay please feel free to call me at
(614) 841-9100.

Sincerely, Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    63
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
78
64
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is nicely situated in the Polaris area of Columbus. The hotel is nicely appointed and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

The staff was friendly and engaging, and when you travel, that's nice. The only "ding" I would give the facility is quite small. They 2 patio areas, one to the right and one to the left. I chose the one to the right and when I tried to re-enter (you need your room key) the card reader didn't work. Fortunately, there was someone working at the near by bar, or I may have had to resort to hopping the fence and going through the front.

Other than that, I would (and have) recommend this facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice review and for the recommendation. I take great pride in our staff and facility and appreciate you bringing the lock issue to our attention. I've contacted the maintenance department and they are on top of it.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Columbus.

Sincerely, Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a great place for a 1 - 2 night stay for a getaway weekend for a couple, families or friends. We did not take advantage of the pool, but it seems nice. Cambria is tucked in the northeast corner of the entire Polaris complex (it is quiet) - The new Cabella's is next door and within walking distance. For a few minutes drive you are close to an abundant amount of shopping as well as a multitude of restaurants. There is a great movie theater (RAVE) on the west side of the mall as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for giving us such a nice review. I am happy you found us to be just what you needed for your getaway weekend. Hopefully next time you can take advantage of our Refresh indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center. Thanks again, and I hope to see you on your next visit to Columbus.

Sincerely, Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here overnight for a conference and we loved it. Our suite was roomy and arranged very well. The four of us had ample room to move around and we made use of the refrigerator and microwave. On top of all of this-they are honest too. I forgot my ipod there, called and it is been sent to me. If you stay here, you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are very happy that you found us to be a great place to stay. We strive to accommodate our guests and make their stay hassle free. I take great pride in our staff and am pleased that we were able to return your lost item. Thank you for your patronage and your great review.

Sincerely, Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Second time we've stayed here. This is our "let's reward ourselves with a weekend off" hotel when we need to relax & unwind but don't have the time to travel very far. It's in our metro area, just next to the Polaris Fashion Place mall. It's not a "cheap" hotel, but for less than $200/night you can get a king bed suite. The jacuzzi bathtub is very, very comfortable. It's not as divided up as a few other suites we've been to -- the only true doorway, aside from the entry door, is for the "real" bathroom -- but the rooms are divided up quite nicely: a living room with a loveseat, ottoman, & a desk area; bedroom area with 2 nightstands & a clock that you can plug an MP3 player or iPod into; and a jacuzzi room. The 3 main rooms each have separate TV sets, so you can relax in any room while watching TV -- or, if you want to relax in the tub & watch TV then there's 2 other TV sets for anyone else to watch their own program. The room has free Wi-Fi, as well as an Ethernet jack if you so desire, so Netflix is also an option if you can't find anything on the satellite.

The indoor pool looks very nice (and has a separate whirlpool, as well), as does the onsite restaurant. However, we mainly wanted to relax in the room, so we had takeout both times. Still, a very nice place, & is definitely our go-to spot for a short weekend getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad we can provide you with a great place to stay when you need to get away. Perhaps you would be interested in joining our Choice Privileges reward program, you would earn points for each stay and could use them for free nights or merchandise. We also have our Reflect Restaurant and Bar in the lobby if you would prefer to stay in and eat. We look forward to seeing you in the future for another getaway weekend.

Sincerely, Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here four times in 2012 and each stay was a great experience. The suites add a little extra privacy for when you are staying with kids. Pull out bed is not always the most comfortable, but plenty of pillows and blankets -- plus a tv in the bedroom and the extra area. The kids love the pool and hot tub and so do we. Will be staying again.

Room Tip: Rooms are beautiful, food is very good, suites are perfect for stay with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed our pool and hot tub, and am happy to hear you will return. May I suggest that perhaps you try our upgraded 2 bedroom suite on your next visit so you would still have the privacy but an extra king bed as well. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely, Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent a couple nights here and the location was great for ease of access and quality of the rooms. The lobby is really awesome and comfortable. The staff was great and helpful. A woman named Shelley Weaver came up to us to see if we needed anything. She gave us great ideas for dinner. Great place to stay that is convenient to Polaris mall and Easton and right off I-71 & 270.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. I am grateful for your feedback. I am also glad you were pleased with our location and that our staff was able to provide you with ideas for dinner. We also have our hotel restaurant called " Reflect " that you can try on your next visit.

Sincerely, Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites

Address: 9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
#18 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#25 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cambria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.