We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Place - Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites to your Saves list
Cambria Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice New Place - Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cambria Suites near Polaris in Columbus and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice, spacious room with a king-sized bed and a separate sitting area. The staff at the desk was also very helpful. We got a good price because we stayed on Friday and Saturday. I think they target business travelers who stay during the week.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back on your next visit to Columbus.

Sincerely, Dean Rump
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    67
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
81
64
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked this for my husband's HS reunion, and travelled with our two girls.

The place is fairly new, so looked very nice. Attractive lobby, attractive rooms.

Breakfast in the lobby was very mediocre, especially for the price. Shells in the scrambled eggs always turn me off, and the rest wasn't much more exciting.

My biggest beef was the fact that these are not actual "suites". No separate bedrooms, no door closing off the rest of the room. Just a partition to section off the bed area. Not ideal when your kids are on the sleeper sofa in the other area.

When "Suites" is part of the title, you'd expect them to be just that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast . I have spoken to our kitchen staff to ensure this does not reoccur. I would also like to apologize that our standard suite was not what you expected. We do offer a two room suite and hope that when you return you will try one these.

Sincerely:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and i came to this hotel over Presidents Day long weekend, we checked in and had to wait while they were busy answering their telephones...we got a room on the first floor, amd walked i to the room and it smelled like crap, literally.. Went out to front desk and husband explained either someone had used the facilities or there was a sewer problem. Front desk contacted the housekeeping dept. and they verified all rooms on first floor had an odor.. I was so grossed out, i wanted to leave and change hotels but gave another room a try.. There is nothing fancy about this hotel, and we wont be back.. Especially since they didnt offer to upgrade our room for free or nothing. Disturbed they know about sewer problem but still rent out first floor rooms..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanRump, Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is always helpful and we appreciate all of our customer reviews. Please rest assured that the problem you encountered has been rectified. I would also like to apologize for your wait upon check-in. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit Columbus.

Sincerely; Dean Rump
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff was friendly and the room nicely decorated but I found it expensive compared to similar hotels. I did not find the room to be particularly quiet as the foot traffic from the floor above sounded like a small herd of small elephants running around. Happily the noise didn't persist past 10 pm. There was analog but few digital TV stations, giving everything a fuzzy look. Overall the room was clean but finding a hair that is not one's own in a hotel bathroom (It was between the bathmat and the tub ) is just unpleasant. Lastly, I think that breakfast should be included.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Wonderful hotel! Wonderful staff! Very comfortable and spacious room. Perfect location for airport and plenty of dining options within walking distance! Would definitely recommend Cambrian for $$, location and comfort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDHAM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is gorgeous. A few down falls...having to pay for breakfast, pool a little small for this price range and most hotels offer water or soda in room or upon arrival. There are no extras but the hotel and its rooms are very nice!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This Hotel is the best I've stayed in so far. The staff were very friendly. We stayed for three nights and every night they asked us how our day was. They took time to talk with us and recommended a good place to get pizza. The room was clean and spacious. We had no issue with noises from other guests. Every time we come to Columbus, or anywhere there is a Cambria Suites, this is the hotel I will be staying in!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#13 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites

Address: 9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
#28 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Cambria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.