We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambria Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 141 hotels in Columbus
WINDHAM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is gorgeous. A few down falls...having to pay for breakfast, pool a little small for this price range and most hotels offer water or soda in room or upon arrival. There are no extras but the hotel and its rooms are very nice!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    54
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
75
56
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This Hotel is the best I've stayed in so far. The staff were very friendly. We stayed for three nights and every night they asked us how our day was. They took time to talk with us and recommended a good place to get pizza. The room was clean and spacious. We had no issue with noises from other guests. Every time we come to Columbus, or anywhere there is a Cambria Suites, this is the hotel I will be staying in!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel twice for girls shopping weekend. It's perfect! close to Polaris shopping, clean, plenty of suite to hang out. Comfortable beds. I also loved their small but well equipped workout area - treadmills, weights, mats, stability balls - had everything I needed to get a good workout in...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We stay here everytime we stay in Columbus. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Rooms are always spotless, nice employees. Polaris mall is right across the street so you have many options for dining and shopping. I have never tried the room service or restaurant in the hotel but the menus have a wide variety of foods, and the hotel bar is covert nice. And the new Cabelas is being built right next door to the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone in Columbus!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed two nights the week before Thanksgiving - our fourth stay at this hotel. We love this hotel - check in took about a minute in a half, our requested Pack 'n Play was already in the room, and the room was spotless. The entire hotel is always clean.

I can understand the people complaining about how you can't really watch two TVs since there's no solid wall between the rooms, if you have the volume up really high on both TVs it's not going to work - but we had no problem with football going in one room and Disney in the other.

Yes, you pay for breakfast. I've seen people complaining on here that this is the only Choice Hotels property that does not provide free breakfast. There is absolutely NO comparison between the Cambria and the rest of the hotels in the Choice Properties chain - Cambria is WAY above the rest. The whole property just feels way more upscale than any other Choice Hotel. So, I can understand why they don't offer a free breakfast. Even the mid-level properties in the Hilton chain (ie, the Hilton Garden Inn) make you pay for breakfast.

The one and only complaint I have about this place is the keycard scanner at the door to the pool is STILL malfuntioning. You have to call the front desk and have someone come and let you into the pool. We've stayed here four times since last November, and it has never worked. I think it's time for a replacement!

All in all - we will be back. It's a great hotel in a great location!

Room Tip: We've stayed in rooms on the first floor twice, and have never had a noise problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was our first time at a Cambria Suites and we were impressed at the overall decor of the common areas and the guest rooms. The hotel is convienently located next to the Polaris mall and there are many great restaurants in the area. The room was very functional with a separate sitting area to relax and watch TV, and a well furnished bathroom with a large shower. The only problem with the room was with the king size bed next to the wall, I kept tripping over the air conditioning unit. The lobby was large with plenty of seating and laid out efficiently with a bar and restaurant. Overall it was a comfortable night stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Cambria Suites at Polaris can be campared to a nice juicy hot dog. It looks great from the outside, but what's inside can be disturbing. Both the suites and the lobby were more cosmetically appeasing than functional. You can do much better in this price range. Their best trick is setting up a breakfast buffet that which in most quality hotels, would be complimentary. They then stop you as your leaving to grab your money. I very rarely take the time to write a review, but this was a truly disappiinting experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites

Address: 9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cambria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.