We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambria Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed here on business for 4 days. Very spacious and great breakfast. Free wifi, only negative was when I turned on the heater, it was very loud. Right across the street from the mall, close to restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    55
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
76
58
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Akron
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My one night, business stay at this hotel was plesent and unremarkable. Check in was a breeze, my room was clean and spacious. I'm super paranoid about bed bugs so I put my bag in the bathroom and searched every nook and crany of that room with a flashlight, even stripped the bed and inspected every seem and came up clean. This will be my top choice for return trips to Columbus.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side of the building look out over a lake and into a housing ellotment. Which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had a 1am arrival into Columbus and after a brief cab ride spent a relaxing evening at Cambria Suites. The room was nice - clean and pretty basic but had what you needed to comfortably stay for a few days. What sold me on this hotel was the staff - they were helpful, professional, and clearly focused on the premise that the customer is always right. I would stay here again in a heart beat and definitely will recommend others stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I live in Akron and come to Polaris periodically just to get away. I was so impressed with this hotel the first time I stayed in 2010, that I signed up for the choice privleges credit card. (like I really needed another peice of plastic! lol!) Not only is this hotel beautiful, but the staff is wonderful and accomodating as well. I always look forward to getting some of the best drinks and laughs from the bartender Kevin, I always have a blast every time I stay there and cannot wait until my next trip!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We drive through Columbus A LOT, and we have stayed at many hotels in the Columbus area for any reasons. We decided to stay at this hotel on 10/30/11 because I simply could not make it those extra 100 miles. The Cambria Suites was jaw-dropping! I had no idea it would be that beautiful a hotel. The property is located in close proximity to the highway, near shopping and many restaurants. Our room was clean, spacious, and contemporary. The separation of the sitting area and sleeping area was a great touch because we had the kids with us and that meant they could watch their own program on tv without disturbing us! If you want cocktails they have a full-service bar with personable, friendly staff. Did I mention the room service? YES! Great! The food is reasonably priced and tastes great. The only thing I have mixed feelings about are the breakfast prices. The front desk representative upon check-in informed us of the pricing for breakfast but I overheard her tell a different guest of his "complimentary" meal ticket . While this hotel was visually stunning, the prices were comparable to prices I would pay at The Rennaisance in Downtown Columbus. I need to check into that for confirmation. That will not deter me from staying at this property in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This property is beautiful, it is convenient and in the location of many restaurants. It is easy to get into and easy to get back on the highway too.. This property has all of the features you expect from a hotel, and more. The room division is nice if someone wants to go to bed earlier than the other person, and the beds are super comfortable too.....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I travel frequently to Columbus and normally stay at the Courtyard Worthington or Hilton Garden Polaris. For my most recent trip both were sold out and I gave Cambria a shot based on the good reviews here. The hotel was very good. The room was very well laid out, clean, and comfortable. I really like having the separate sitting area. The breakfast buffet was very good and included in my corporate rate. The only two negatives are 1) there are no outside restaurants in the immediate proximity; the mall restaurants are 1/4 mile or so away which is not normally a big deal but I had no car and in the rain that's a long haul; and 2) the coffee in the breakfast area was mediocre. Overall, though, I loved this place and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites

Address: 9100 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#22 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cambria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Columbus
Cambria Suites Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.