We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey Mom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area

Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   328 West Lane Avenue, Columbus, OH 43201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hockey Mom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very good location for OSU and hockey. Stayed here for several tournaments. Nice staff helpful and friendly. Priced fair. Rooms clean and affordable. Close to food and bars. Of course you have it all with OSU. Kids enjoyed it.. Won tourney, so maybe good luck! Would saty here again for sure.

Hockey Mom

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I'm not one that uses the pool or hottub when I am out of town for business. I look for cleanliness of the hotel and room and the friendliness of the staff. I am very happy with both. Nice size suite. Great nights sleep. Isn't that really what you're looking for in a hotel??

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful.Holiday Inn on Ohio State Unversity Campus is lovely.Went to the game and stayed the night and really enjoyed myself.very nice and wonderful people everywhere me and my husband went.And you will not forget anything with this experiment we had it was amazing.Thank You

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

smaller property, average for the price charged. Don't like the florecent bulbs sticking out of lambs and wall sconces, seems like someone could find a light bulb that fits. Went for a concert at nerby venue. property offered free transportation to concert but no pick up after show was over. I did use the transportation, BIG mistake took an hour to walk back to Holiday Inn. Overal not happy with the "new" look at property and higher prices/ rates charged.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
201 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Quite misleading to find it here as well as in google maps. I wasted time in looking for it, until gathered somewhere that it was sold to OSU and no more an hotel. Meanwhile, another Holiday Inn Express was built north from here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed here for business. The room was perfect. The exercise room was adequate for running. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

I made a reservation using reward points for 3 nights. Myy business was finished earlier. The front desk told me I would NOT be charged for the 3rd night even though I checket out in the late afternoon. The receipt shows no charge for the 3rd night. A week later, I found out this Holiday Inn charged me for the 3rd night. I contacted this hotel. The front desk manager denied everything, including the receipt. The facitlity of this hotel is about average, but the service is worst ever. If you have another option, don't repeat my mistake.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
I am most disappointed and concerned to read your comments. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further. The Holiday Inn Columbus O.S.U. area hotel has not been an IHG hotel since 2009. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience to further assist.

Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#1 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
1.3 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#94 of 141 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area

Address: 328 West Lane Avenue, Columbus, OH 43201
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.