We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey Mom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area

Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area
328 West Lane Avenue, Columbus, OH 43201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hockey Mom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very good location for OSU and hockey. Stayed here for several tournaments. Nice staff helpful and friendly. Priced fair. Rooms clean and affordable. Close to food and bars. Of course you have it all with OSU. Kids enjoyed it.. Won tourney, so maybe good luck! Would saty here again for sure.

Hockey Mom

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I'm not one that uses the pool or hottub when I am out of town for business. I look for cleanliness of the hotel and room and the friendliness of the staff. I am very happy with both. Nice size suite. Great nights sleep. Isn't that really what you're looking for in a hotel??

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful.Holiday Inn on Ohio State Unversity Campus is lovely.Went to the game and stayed the night and really enjoyed myself.very nice and wonderful people everywhere me and my husband went.And you will not forget anything with this experiment we had it was amazing.Thank You

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

smaller property, average for the price charged. Don't like the florecent bulbs sticking out of lambs and wall sconces, seems like someone could find a light bulb that fits. Went for a concert at nerby venue. property offered free transportation to concert but no pick up after show was over. I did use the transportation, BIG mistake took an hour to walk back to Holiday Inn. Overal not happy with the "new" look at property and higher prices/ rates charged.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

Quite misleading to find it here as well as in google maps. I wasted time in looking for it, until gathered somewhere that it was sold to OSU and no more an hotel. Meanwhile, another Holiday Inn Express was built north from here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed here for business. The room was perfect. The exercise room was adequate for running. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

I made a reservation using reward points for 3 nights. Myy business was finished earlier. The front desk told me I would NOT be charged for the 3rd night even though I checket out in the late afternoon. The receipt shows no charge for the 3rd night. A week later, I found out this Holiday Inn charged me for the 3rd night. I contacted this hotel. The front desk manager denied everything, including the receipt. The facitlity of this hotel is about average, but the service is worst ever. If you have another option, don't repeat my mistake.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
I am most disappointed and concerned to read your comments. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further. The Holiday Inn Columbus O.S.U. area hotel has not been an IHG hotel since 2009. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience to further assist.

Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area

Address: 328 West Lane Avenue, Columbus, OH 43201
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area Columbus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn -Ohio State University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.