We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be Happy at the Hilton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus/Polaris to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“You'll be Happy at the Hilton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip, and I could not have been happier. The hotel has a very modern and clean feeling to it. Rooms remind you of a nice botique hotel in a larger city. The room had a very comfortable bed and down pillows; it also had a flatscreen TV with plenty of channels.

The bathroom was wonderful. It had granite/marble countertops/floors, along with spa toiletries. The shower has a beautiful glass door. An insider tip, though: There was no bathtub in my room. The shower (beautifully tiled) is for standing only. If you are the kind of traveler who likes to unwind with a bath, you will want to ask about this if you call for reservations.

The location of this hotel is terrific. You are a minute away from state route 71--about fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus (not in rush hour traffic, of course). There are several restaurants within five minutes of the hotel. If you like steak, try TEXAS ROADHOUSE. If you like a party atmosphere with wings, try QUAKER STEAK and LUBE--this is a cool restaurant with all kinds of neat car memorabilia. Italian? Try CARRABA'S. There is also a CHEESECAKE FACTORY at the Polaris Mall to satisfy your sweet tooth.

I have stayed at numerous hotels in the Columbs area, and this was the nicest. If this hotel is booked, I would recommend the recently rennovated Sheraton Suites in Worthington. The Hilton at Easton is nice, but the pricing is much higher.

Happy Travels!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    120
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
115
106
26
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orrville Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

We stayed at the Hilton Polaris after going to the OSU - Minnesota BB game. We were able to check in early then head out to visit Columbus before the night game. The hotel is new and the employees were very nice. and helpful We stopped at the bar after game and it was a nice relaxing time.

The rates were very afforable compared to the downtown area.

We will stay at the Hilton Polaris again for our next OSU visit.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

We previously stopped at this hotel in November, 2007, and stayed again this year. The hotel is very well appointed, was spotlessly clean and the staff could not have been nicer. I would stay there again if I travel to Columbus.

  • Liked — very clean and very courteous staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

Beautiful hotel in a well developed area.

Service was great, rooms clean.

We enjoyed our stay for the most part but I was expecting more for my Birthday celebration like maybe some cookies, a card, a bottle of water, a baloon or something.

The charges for Internet in the computer office room were outrageous and the restaurant did not offer to much of a selection for breakfast.

Hotel staff was very hospitable and attending. Overall I would say it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

AC POWER Plenty throughout the room, whoever designed the room truly had the business traveler in mind.

BATHROOM Large, nicely decorated. Shower was small, but walk-in with a rain shower head at an angle. I liked it a great deal, but some could feel claustrophobic in it.

BEDDING Hilton's latest bedding, very comfy.

CLEANLINESS Found this place to be immaculate, brand new, no cleanliness issues.

INTERNET $9.95 charge (September of 2008). Both wired and wifi, whoever designed the room was smart in not placing the internet wired RJ-45 connections on the floor. They're at desk height at the business table, easy to access without having to crawl under the desk, and move furniture to get to it.

LOBBY Very sleek, and stylish. Warm, inviting colors, and a gas fireplace. To the left of the entrance is check-in, to the right is an open bar area. Elevators at each end of the hotel.

PARKING Plenty of spaces on this wide open expanse.

POOL Did not visit, but they have a small indoor pool.

STAFF Very pleasant, quick Zip-In checkin with no issues, minimal contact with staff.

TELEVISION Digital, widescreen LCD televisions with a small selection of HDTV channels. Both ESPNs in HD, HBO HD, a few other national networks and I believe every local Columbus affiliate other than the NBC affiliate in HD.

WATER PRESSURE Sufficient.

  • Liked — New hotel, smart design
  • Disliked — No complaints.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus/Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.