We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Save Saved
You added Hilton Columbus/Polaris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Polaris Stay-n-Play
Ranked #7 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Cleveland, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for a trip we took to shop at Easton and Polaris and a visit to OSU. Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, nicely decorated room. Lobby is nice with the fireplace. We got there early, around 11:00 and were able to check in and get in our room, so that was very good. Staff is friendly and attentive. Walked to the bowling alley and a restaurant right nearby. It is in a very good location for doing lots of stuff in the Columbus area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    84
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
83
82
23
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in April to celebrate her birthday. The hotel was excellent and well kept. We had a king suite with a huge bathroom that was well appointed. The rooms were quite and well outfitted. This location is in the middle of a highly developed commercial area, and it right next to the I71 interstate. The only issue was that there did not seem to be enough parking.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mike L,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! Happy Belated Birthday to your wife. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next visit I wanted to let you know that we do have additional parking in the back of our hotel with a secondary entrance into our main lobby. We look forward to your return when your travel brings you back to Columbus, OH.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Area Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I love this Hilton-the location is great: right off of I 71. You can see it from the exit so it is easy to find. It has ample parking so it is not far from your car to the lobby as the lobby has two entry points at the front and the back of the building. Lobby is cozy with fireplace. Check in is streamlined and easy. Shopping and choice of restaurants is outstanding. Best of all is the room comfort: wonderful bedding and pillows-very clean and comfortable. Shower is updated and clean. Motion detector in the bathroom turns light on as you enter the room from the hallway. Nice closet, sitting area, desk and refrigerator with in room coffee/tea service

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms. What else would you expect from a Hilton? Convenient location, near the expressway and easy to find. There are plenty of places to shop and restaurants to eat at nearby. The bellman drove our group of 11 to and from the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Had a great time with the kids at the pool. The location is great. Shopping and plenty of dining right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Jeffreys260,
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I'm glad you and your family had fun at our pool and enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you choose us on your next visit to Columbus, OH.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Area Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Polaris Hilton is luxurious and convenient. The room was clean and comfortable, the shuttle service was fantastic, and the staff was courteous and helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A beautifully presented environment with quality staff and attention to all the details that make a stay enjoyable. Even though the hotel is near a large shopping area, it is quiet and calming. At the same time, access to top shopping is minutes away and a quality spa in the hotel is an extra addition to the experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus/Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.