We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location makes this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus/Polaris to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #13 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
North Huntingdon, PA, United States
1 review
“Location makes this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Overall great stay. Easy drive to the Zoo. The hotel is located in a nice area with plenty of options to eat. The Fashion Place Mall is directly across the street. Nice to walk around on a rainy day. I thought it was a bit pricey. I've stayed in nicer hotels for less, but I was traveling alone with my kids and I felt very safe, which was worth the money. The upgrade on the room was not worth it. Breakfast area was too small. There was not enough seating available. The breakfast choices were fresh, just not enough variety. We did not take advantage of the evening snacks and drinks available. That may have made it worth it. The pool area was nice, clean and heated. The staff was great. The television choices were limited if you are traveling with children. No disney channels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    129
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
126
116
26
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very enjoyable stay at the Hilton Columbus/Polaris. I normally stay just down the road at the Hilton in Easton, so I was pleasantly surprised that the Hilton Polaris lived up to the same expectations I had of the Easton location. Lobby and front desk staff were first rate, room clean and comfortable with a large bathroom. Executive Lounge was very accomodating, including the breakfast..

Thoroughly recommend this one, in fact, I will look to stay here again over the Hilton in Easton !

Room Tip: Room 600, although not on the Executive Level, is first class, close to the elevator with panoramic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Lion_in_Exile,
Thanks so much for writing such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris. I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel over other Hilton Hotels in Columbus. We value the feedback we received from our travelers and use this to identify our strengths and weaknesses. I will make sure to share your comments with everyone. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I arrived after 11:00 pm and the local walgreens and CVS type stores were closed as well as the shuttle service, so the manager ended his shift then took me in his personal vehicle to the store late at night......... The staff was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I returned to this hotel this weekend. We still love it. Here are the pros and cons based on our experience:

Pros:

~clean room-no b. bugs (stayed in an executive king suite)
~A/C works well (it was 90+ degrees outside)
~excellent food through room service
~quiet
~comfortable bed
~soaking tub for two
~good customer service

Cons:

~we didn't want to leave

This hotel consistently gets it right. We are looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

An awesome experience from driving into the Parking Lot to departure! Great Facility - NEW EVERYTHING! Great Decor, Great Food & Drink and plenty of HOT Water. I would give this Hotel an 11 if I could. I will be back for Good Guys in 2014 - I hope you get to be the Lead Host Hotel - You deserve it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, MO
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Everything was perfect about our stay. This is a first class hotel. Excellent rooms, beautiful lobby, and the best workout room and pool I've seen in awhile. We stayed on an upper floor so it was very quiet. We attended both lare night snacks and breakfast in the concierge lounge. The food was fresh, plentiful and good. The staff was very professional and friendly. Best hotel I have stayed at this year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Dan F,
Thank you so much for writing such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris. I'm so glad you had a perfect stay with us. We value the feedback we receive from our travelers and I will make sure to share your comments with everyone at the hotel. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazy, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

When we want to get away for a day or two, we go to Columbus, OH and stay at "our" hotel, the Hilton Columbus/Polaris. It is easy to get to off of Interstate 71. It is located close to a large mall, many restaurants spanning all price ranges, and several retail stores. The staff is the best in the industry, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. The restaurant on site, the Gemini Grille, serves a great breakfast and has an excellent staff, too. We have never had any problems with anything at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria Suites
Cambria Suites
#20 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
12.0 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#3 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus/Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.