We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splurge for a Suite-Totally Worth the Price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus/Polaris to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #9 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Splurge for a Suite-Totally Worth the Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is the third time my husband and I have stayed at this property. The first two times, we stayed in a standard room. While the room was nice, there was not anything overly special about it. This time, we decided to splurge and reserve a King Executive Suite. We were very pleased with this room:

Pros:
~Large Suite with 1 full bath (with large soaking tub and secernate shower) and 1 half bath
~Wet bar with small fridge
~Large Shower with 'rainfall' showerhead
~Comfortable sofa and chair in living room area
~Comfortable bed, chaise lounge, and chair in bedroom
~Outstanding room service (we ordered room service three times during our stay....each one was excellent. The price were extremely reasonable
~Quiet
~Plenty of parking
~Lots of pillows and fluffy towels, plus a robe
~Very clean (no bed bugs)

Cons:
~The lampshades on some of the lamps were very worn (a couple with holes)
~We have noticed on some of our more recent stays that when we check out, we are not asked how are stay was. I find this peculiar, especially considering that we stayed two nights in one of the more expensive rooms, and we are HiltonHHonor members. Again, this is not the only hotel that failed to ask us how are stay was, but I find it disappointing when they fail to ask.

This is a very nice hotel, with lots of restaurants and shopping near by. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay in this room, and we will plan to be back!

Room Tip: Splurge for a King Exec. Suite. You will be glad you did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Chops1971,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I personally want to thank you for your loyalty by choosing to stay with us versus other hotels in the area. I'm glad you enjoyed our Two Bay King Suite on our Executive level. I have shared your comments with all departments involved so that they can correct the two issues listed in your review. We do take your comments seriously and I hope you give us another opportunity should you return to the Columbus area. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    114
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
108
104
26
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very Clean If in Ohio this is the place to stay........We have seen some of the other Hotels in the Area. This was the best !! Great location Plenty of places to shop and eat. Easy access to the Highway

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear MikeA,
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review of the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We really appreciate your input and hope you choose us next time you visit Columbus, OH.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We just completed a one night stay at this hotel and from check in to check out I feel we were taken very good aware of. Being a Hilton Honors member I thought this would groing to be a nice hotel and I was proven correct.

The a property is very well maintained and it has a very home like feel to it. The rooms are a very good size and nicely appointed.

Being close to a large shopping complex like Polaris only adds to the benefits of this hotel. It is also very convenient to downtown Columbus as interstate 71 is right busy this hotel. If yo are planning a visit to the Columbus area please check out at his property. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mash62,
Thank you so much for writing this "outstanding" review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We take pride in providing excellent service, a clean hotel and all the amenities you come to expect from a AAA Four Diamond Hotel. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Columbus, OH, hopefully it will be more than just one night!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was a perfect location for us, and the staff could not be more accommodating. The front desk (especially Stephen) was courteous, kind, and responsive to our every question. The fireplace in the lobby was warm and inviting. We are already planning a future stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor (I believe this is the executive level) Would request this level again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy H, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello Voyager45805,
Thank you for taking time to write such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris and staff! I will definitely recognize Stephen at our next staff meeting so that he and his peers know that they are making a difference in our traveler's stay. We look forward to your return next time you are in Columbus, OH.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, West Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was outstanding in every way, from the location, to the service, to the rooms. I would reccomend to everyone. The lobby was spacious with a fireplace you could sit by and enjoy the tranquility. The location was so close to the Polaris Fashion Place mall, and all of the surrounding attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is the epitomy of what you expect from a Hilton in a business setting. I go there overnight for some conferences once a year. The property is spotless. The lobby and rooms always look like the place just opened. Everything is spotless. The rooms are not huge but they are very comfortable. It has a very high end business hotel feel to it. The exercise facilities are quite nice too. I have only had breakfast in the restaurant but it is functional and they offer a buffet. They tend to ask for a "voucher" and I assume that must be because plenty of people buy a package that comes with breakfast. Location is to the North of Columbus and it would be a bit of a ride to Columbus Center. For northern suburbs or as a northern hub it is perfect. A good place for Otterbein College visitors who want to be near prolific shopping. A large mall, every restaurant you can think of and a Cabellas opening in a month or two.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel looks kind of non-descript from outside as you pull in, but don't be fooled. It's really nice inside. The lobby has a great fire place roaring to greet you and the check in was friendly and easy. I was on the Executive level with a king room and it was clean and comfortable and like new. Big rainshower shower head, nice towels. Room service: had a burger, it was really good. The best thing of the entire stay was the blanket that was stored in the closet with the extra pillow. It was the softest, most cozy blanket ever! Don't know where they go it (couldn't find Hilton blankets online in HIlton bedding), but it was the kind of blanket you wrap up in at night like a cocoon...it made me want to pack it and leave with it. I had complimentary breakfast at the Executive level club each morning and it was fine....the usual amenities.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus/Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.