We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rate, close to I-71” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus/Polaris to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Rome, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good rate, close to I-71”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the night while traveling. The room was clean and comfortable. One major plus for us, was the convenient location off of I-71. The rate we paid, $109, was the same or less than many of the other hotels in the area. Note that there is no free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    103
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
92
95
24
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is now 4 years old, but Christmas Eve was our first time to stay there. The hotel was only about a third full, so it was nice and quiet. Friendly staff at check in. Nice big lobby with a fireplace - good first impression.

There are no guest rooms on the first floor, but the elevators are smooth and fast. The room itself was good sized, with a mini fridge, desk, loveseat and coffee table. The bathroom was all in one (sink/shower/toilet in same room), which I don't prefer, but I guess they do that for noise sake if someone is trying to sleep while another gets ready. No bathtub, which disappointed me too since I was planning on shaving my legs. No seat in the shower either which would've helped. Nice bath products though. Towels are big (smaller is better in my opinion!), but soft.
The bed was comfortable and they had plenty of pillows. The heating unit makes noise when it cycles on and off, but it didn't wake us up. Since the hotel wasn't full, we had a quiet nights sleep.
Breakfast on Christmas morning was decent. I chose the wheat French toast and sausage. Toast was great...came with some fresh strawberries and blueberries. I'm used to turkey sausage, so the regular sausage they had was a bit greasy for my tastes. Service was cheerful and efficient.

Christmas Eve, we took advantage of the free shuttle to catch a ride to dinner at Ruth's Chris Steak House for my birthday dinner. Mike, our driver, was friendly and full of information about the hotel and the area. We used to stay in the hotels near Ruth's Chris, but knowing that we can get a shuttle from the Hilton, we prefer to stay closer to Polaris Fashion Mall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhoward, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear ilive4sun,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris. We truly appreciate all the feedback you have provided about your stay. If you should return to the Columbus area, please ask for a Queen/Queen room so that you can enjoy the tub/shower that is provided in this room type only.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

It may be more expensive than some others, but the Hilton is worth it. Clean rooms, great staff and a Precor gym. All my needs are meant in the numerous times I have stayed here. They also have a nice lounge and good resturant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel and very close to the Polaris mall. The service was wonderful and the complimentary breakfast was great. The pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. I would stay here again the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here for a family wedding over in Westerville. The staff, service and new Hilton Hotel facility genuinely impressed me. So much so I reactivated my Hilton Honors card. Bedrooms well appointed, clean and extremely quiet. Bell Hop quickly found the AMEX card I left in business center and rushed it up to my room. Convenient location; next to Polaris Mall and inummerable excellent restaurants. Hotel breakfast buffet; excellent service & food quality.

If you have free time, it is a 15 minute drive over to Highbanks Park. Excellent jogging/walking trails. At the overlook on "Overlook Trail" you can watch Bald Eagles fish the Olentangy River.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Had to carry my uncle home this weekend and after a 10+ hour ride was totally looking forward t grabbing something to eat & a semi cozy bed. Luckily for the BF & myself, several of the hotels in the area were all booked up and it was fate I tell you - FATE.

When I found out that the Hilton had a room available - I was honestly expecting to pay have to pay a fortune, but it was literally $10 more than the down the street. After we checked in (super quick thanks to Josh), we went up to the room to drop off our overnight bag and let me tell you. The bed was abso amazing - big fluffy comforter, amazing number of pillows, sheets that felt like a cloud; the shower was about the most incrediable thing I've ever felt - heated up quickly & the pressure was AMAZING.

I simply must say splurge on getting a room at this hotel, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We enjoyed the Hilton due to its location, cleanliness, and the breakfast bar. Overall our stay was enjoyable. The pool tile is extremely slick and there should be mats or traction. The pool was nice but other patrons were not watching their own children. We were there over the Thanksgiving holiday and it was busy due to shoppers and OSU football.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus/Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.