We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful well maintained hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus/Polaris to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful well maintained hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Have had the pleasure of staying here many times and it is always a pleasure. One of the nicest Hilton's I have started at. Great staff and clean rooms. Cool vibe, nice bar. Only complaint is that the bathroom is a bit small- I had a King room. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhoward, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you ssnoorris1 for taking time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! I'm thrilled to hear that you have stayed with us on several occasions and we are your hotel of choice when visiting Columbus. OH. Please let me know the next time you are visiting the hotel so that I can have the opportunity to provide you with an upgraded room if available. Our suites have bigger bathrooms. We take pride in providing excellent customer service along with a clean hotel for all our travelers. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    103
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
92
95
24
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Here for a business meeting, so I didn't see anything of the area. The hotel staff was excellent, from the drivers who picked me and returned me to the airport, to the bellman, room service staff, etc. I may not have a reason to return to this area, but if I did, I would definitely stay here. Added bonus - the pillows are JUST RIGHT!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay at the Hilton Columbus/Polaris. Clean rooms; comfortable bed and pillows; clean, well kept property; modern, elegant decor; friendly staff. Short walk to a couple nice restaurants for special occasions (Eddie Merlots, Mitchell's) that worked out great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhoward, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you Craig for taking time to write a review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We truly appreciate your feedback. We do take pride in offering a clean and comfortable hotel for all our travelers as well as providing excellent customer service. We do hope you choose our hotel on your next visit to Columbus, OH.

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Polaris Hilton Friday night, as we met several out of town friends for dinner near the Polaris Hilton. We live in Columbus, so it felt a little weird staying at a hotel not too far from home, however the location was close to the restaurant and make for an easy evening (didn't have to deal with a taxi to get us back as we knew we'd drink heavily).

The hotel is new (built within the last few years), modern inside, very friendly staff, and had a very lively bar through the wee hours of the morning (there were forty or fifty folks staying at the property for a wedding the next day... I doubt the bar is that busy normally, however made for a fun evening).

We were upgraded to a suit (HH Diamond members), very spacious and couldn't find a single fault. The breakfast was good (fairly standard breakfast spread, you'd find at any Hilton), the service in the grille was great. I will certainly recommend this hotel to visiting friends in the future. There's a reason the hotel is AAA Four Diamond, and one of the top ratings in Hilton's internal "customer satisfaction ratings".

If you're visiting Central Ohio, give this property a shot. The hotel itself is very nice and the location is close to Polaris Mall (high-end shopping) as well as some fifty restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Really nice hotel to stay at while visiting amazing Polaris area. Within walking distance of huge mall and great restaurants of all kinds. Located right off of interstate 71. Hotel is modern and clean. Nice lobby with main entrances and big parking areas at north and south locations. Nice bar area and restaurant in hotel. When coming back to Columbus/Polaris area we will stay at this Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhoward, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you BuckeyeMarkJ for writing such a great review on the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We do offer complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, should you not want to walk to the Polaris Fashion Place Mall or the surrounding restaurants (250 within a 5 mile radius). We also have the Papillon Day Spa in our hotel and hopefully you can enjoy this amenity on your next return to our AAA Four Diamond hotel in Columbus, OH. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at this Hilton for 3 days and totally enjoyed the location, amenities, and staff. It is only 4 years old and still looks brand new. The breakfasts were excellent as well, and the bar area is large, open, and modern. Polaris mall is so convenient - you could walk there if you care to. We have stayed at different Hilton properties in the Columbus area, but this is our new favorite. The staff is particularly friendly and accommodating - kudos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We travel to Columbus quite a bit and have always stayed at the Hampton. We decided to give this Hilton a try. This hotel is in a great location for shopping and dining. Our room was extremely clean, had great cleansing products, wonderful fluffy towels, nice robes and a comfortable bed. The staff was extremely nice and first rate upon check in. We were on the top floor which made for a very quiet night; great for sleeping. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhoward, Director of Sales at Hilton Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you OhioJoAnn for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Columbus/Polaris! We are thrilled you gave us a chance to show you what great staff, services and amenities we have to offer travelers coming to Columbus, OH. Just to let you know, we offer complimentary airport shuttle service for our guests along with local shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. We hope you choose us on your next return to the Polaris area!

Sincerely,
Nancy Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8700 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus/Polaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the thriving Polaris Centers of Commerce, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Columbus/Polaris hotel offers an elegant stay in an excellent location. Just off Interstate 71 and featuring a complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport (CMH), this Columbus, OH hotel is ideally located near transportation links. The shuttle is available 6:00am to 10:30pm Monday through Friday and 7:00am to 10:00pm on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus/Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.