We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie Merlot's - Columbus

Eddie Merlot's - Columbus
1570 Polaris Pkwy, Columbus, OH 43240-2042
614-433-7307
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie Merlot's - Columbus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 1,987 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lyra Drive
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Thank you dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Group dining experience hosted by our retirement planning consultant. We did not have a full menue to choose from as it was a banquet style setting. However what was on the menu was excellent. You could not fault the food in any way other than there was more than you could eat.
The choice between salmon, filet migon and chicken and deserts was not easy. All were excellent.
The only thing that stopped me from giving 5 stars is a few small glitches in the service. Nothing to be concerned about though. I hope to back one day and see what else they offer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service, very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a steakhouse with a lot of other choices. We went for fish and pork - both excellent, and good size portions. The only item we didn't quite like were the calamaris, not crispy like we typically would like them. Service was very attentive and prompt, even though the restaurant was wuite full.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We only came to Eddie Merlot’s for dessert and port after a less than satisfying meal at a nearby competitor. We were cordially welcomed at the door and ushered to the bar area, where we sat at the bar and watched baseball. There were several excellent ports on the port menu and the dessert menu was varied and impressive. We had ice cream, which I believe is home-made, and carrot cake. The carrot cake was very large – seemed to be half of a cake – and delicious. There was so much, we took the remainder home and that served three of us a couple of nights later. Next time we are in Columbus, we will do dinner at Eddie’s. If the dessert is any indication, dinner should be outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This resturant is full service and makes you feel special. Very comfortable seating and a large gourmet menu. We sat next to the wine hall and it was entertaining watching the staff choose wine from the huge wall.
We ordered 5 different appetizers and all were excellent.
Portion sizes are large enough to share or take home.the chateaubriand was perfectly cooked and carved table side.
There are several table side service items and this gives you the feeling of personal attention.
Banana's foster, flaming table side was fun and delish.
I ordered the carrot cake and my friend ordered the lava cake. Both were fabulous and very,very large portion. My carrot cake had several layers of cake and cream cheese icing. The portion was 6"square.
The atmosphere was open and a little noisy but had a great time anyway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Filet Mignon was fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you are looking for upscale dining in the Columbus area to take a date or important business client, then you have found the place. It's expensive, but worth every penny. One appetizer, two dinners, and drinks cost $130. Service is top notch. We both had the filet mignon and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eddie Merlot's - Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie Merlot's - Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.