We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place with Nice Architectural” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Theater

Palace Theater
34 W. Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43215
614-469-1331
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 59 Attractions in Columbus
Type: Theaters, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An historic theater found in the center of the city.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A very nice place with Nice Architectural”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Been there 2 times. Watch River Dance and Stomp.

A very nice place and elegant to go. Enjoyed the show. Great time hanging out with friends.

Great Architectural, very refreshing after hectic days of business. Easy parking lot around. You should go there when thre is good shows.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Joe Bonomassa Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The theater is still undergoing remodeling but is a great place to watch a concert. Acoustics were very goo and the staff was friendly and well prepared. Neighborhood is a bit sketchy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphos, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“First time was in 1968”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Bullitt was the film that brought me to the Palace and I have been going to shows here ever since. Palace is a grand theater (no elevator by the way). The entrance reminds me of Radio City Music Hall, a place I remember fondly as a child. Convenient parking adjacent to the theater in LeVeque Tower (another piece of beautiful architecture.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Palace Theater has always been a great venue for plays, concerts, and the opera. I'm happy to walk under the marquee knowing that the granduer of the theater adds to my enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A Gem from Yesteryear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Palace Theater takes me back to my childhood. It now houses top headliners and some of the Broadway Series Shows. Good visibility my favorite seating is the Loge. Vey steep "nosebleed" seats in the upper balcony.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Theater also viewed

 

Been to Palace Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.