We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continued Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Creek Bistro

Black Creek Bistro
51 Parsons Ave, Columbus, OH 43215
614-246-9662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 1,863 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Continued Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Once again expectations exceeded. Specials offered should always be taken advantage of. Entire family enjoyed meals. Roasted pork belly with a maple sauce wonderful, brussels sprout salad amazing, Lockwood pasta great, risotto of the day innovative. Desserts try the chocolate mousse with blood orange sauce. Park across the street

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Dinner before a show at Lincoln Theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

First time diner of the Black Creek Bistro. The food was very fresh and flavorful. My wife and i sat at the bar for happy hour and ordered several appetizers which were quite good. I had a duck dish and my wife had the shrimp. Both were perfect in size and priced right. We then proceeded to share the dayboat seared scallops. Everything was tasty and done right.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great upscale food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Lovely food and great drinks. The owner often comes by the table to make sure you are happy which is such a nice touch!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High end prices!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Inner City restaurant trying to be upscale. Prices were high portions were small and limited selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I ate here with my husband and his parents and we all loved the food. My husband had the pork chop and was kind enough to share a bite with me. Amazing!! They said they will be taking it off of the menu after this week, but I hope they bring it back. I had the salmon over ravioli with spinach and sun-dried tomatoes. It was also fantastic. And don't skip dessert, no matter how full you are. I had the chocolate stout creme brulee, and 5 hours later, I am craving another!! It's true the restaurant is close to a bad part of town, but the little area it is in is actually very safe. Don't let the location keep you from trying Black Creek Bistro!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Creek Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Black Creek Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Creek Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.